The winter transfer window.....

I've made my feelings clear. I want a dominate CB and a striker to take Doidges place.
I think we need cm with more urgency and pace through the centre.
Newell gogic mallan everything is one paced

Never a Celtic player.
whats that supposed tae mean?

fuck celtic

Louis Moult could be a shrewd investment if we are bringing in the winger/wingback that will have provided a lot of chances at Motherwell?

He had a bad injury at Preston
but appears to be over it now. A loan might be appealing to them to get him minutes.

If we take loan players, I want some hungry up and coming type, or someone who is talented but ‘doesn’t fit’ with a managers plans perhaps.
I definitely don’t want Hibs to take a player who needs games and then fucks off when match fit.
We have enough players currently getting match fit here.

Louis Moult could be a shrewd investment if we are bringing in the winger/wingback that will have provided a lot of chances at Motherwell?

He had a bad injury at Preston
but appears to be over it now. A loan might be appealing to them to get him minutes.

The last thing we need is signing another player coming off the back of a long term injury lay off. There’s a very high chance they’ll hardly play.

Cracking player at Motherwell, but that was a while ago and he’s had a rotten run of injuries.

The last thing we need is signing another player coming off the back of a long term injury lay off. There’s a very high chance they’ll hardly play.

Cracking player at Motherwell, but that was a while ago and he’s had a rotten run of injuries.

Motherwell had him at the right time, I don't think he's a player for us anymore.

I've made my feelings clear. I want a dominate CB and a striker to take Doidges place.
And I’m making my feelings clear, I want my hole,I want a hole in one and a want a whole new team.So there!!

CAF759A1-77D4-4A0C-A343-8F8FE2FFAAB5.jpeg

What's the big deal about Brophy? He seems to miss as many sitters as Doidge. Scores about 8 or 9 a season...

He'd get slaughtered on here.

A CH and an old head savvy striker, who could be used when chasing a game, nick the odd scrappy goal, win penalties and free kicks. No idea who though!

Re Brophy, a Killie friend suggested that Brophy is possibly not the most professional player out there.

0DACD9C4-78B2-4FE0-87C8-A9F981917C5C.jpeg

All over the media today that gallagher is trying to force through a move to Celtic this month as if he plays 6 more games he triggers a year extension to his Motherwell contract

To be honest I wouldn't be too bothered about offering Lewis another contract. Rocky and Newell aye but not him. I know it won't be popular but there you go. He's too ponderous these days and doesn't get forward enough or put the ball in the box. He slows attacks down by turning back and knocking the ball to another defender.

All of that plus he's turned 33 it's time to move on. Doig and Mackie should now be the only ones considered for the Left Back role.

I think much the same, it’s time to put our faith in Mackie & Doig. They’ll never truly get the opportunity while the safety blanket option is available

Lewis Stevenson would be free to find a new club, a new experience, and keep playing regular first team football.

I’d offer David Gray, Darren McGregor & Paul Hanlon the option to leave this summer too.

Can't see him going to a League one club.
https://www.thebigbrighthing.co.uk/...rland-hibs-kevin-nisbet-lee-johnson-signings/

Links not loading.
Sheffield United have cooled their interest ? and its league one Sunderland asking us for our Nisbet valuation apparently.

That’s per the Scotch Sun

Sheffield United have cooled their interest ? and its league one Sunderland asking us for our Nisbet valuation apparently.

That’s per the Scotch Sun
OH here we go again with one of the ugly sisters trying to pish on Hibs chips in the post Xmas pantomime they call a "transfer window". Either sister Don grabs what we want or sister Makem grabs what we have away. Oh no they don't ... Oh yes they do ...
Hope Hibs ask 8 Million for Nisbet or tells them to fu** off.

Matt Macey (Arsenal goalkeeper) apparently set to join Hibs.

Not sure I would keep Lewis but would depend on who we brought in He has been great at times and steady as a rock but not sure he is part of future building squad and could use wages elsewhere

I think Marciano may be off.

We are signing a goalkeeper from Arsenal, and have just recalled Dabrowski from Dumbarton.

Either that r it’s a long term injury, which knowing Hibs will be the more likely scenario.

I think Rocky is off .

I think he’s signing till end of season. Sure i read that somewhere

The Arse article above suggests its a permanent signing, doesn't say how long?

3rd choice Ar$enal keeper already scheduled to leave in summer though...

The Arse article above suggests its a permanent signing, doesn't say how long?

not sure how reliable this is

With Matt Macey reportedly set to join Hibernian on loan until the end of the season, it appears that an opportunity could open up for another goalkeeper to become Arsenal’s third-choice in that position.

Other articles suggest its a permanent signing, including Shrinks above?

The way im taking it is that he has signed with us till end of season, no loan. His contract expires with Arsenal then.. so prob done some kind of deal. But who knows

If the signing of Macey goes through, it suggests to me that Marciano is either off or has a long term injury.

A few Plymouth fans saying he's the worst keeper they've ever seen.
Think he shipped 80 odd goals when he was on loan with them

Whether he fancies London, Millwall or not, he won’t be knocking back substantially more wages to stay in Scotland. Was always a pipe dream

930A32AF-D07F-463C-B2B0-29640D1D3DD4.jpeg

Whether he fancies London, Millwall or not, he won’t be knocking back substantially more wages to stay in Scotland. Was always a pipe dream

View attachment 4156

Valid point. But there is a chance of European football next season.

Fair enough, I took that from the Arsenal blog online. Looks like a big old unit and as has been said, his deal with Arsenal is up in the summer so it could turn out to be permanent either way. The Daily retard seems to think it's permanent and he has ended his Arsenal contract early. Time will tell.

More concerning is the fact the Portsmouth fans think he is garbage, he was there on loan last season?

Not all of them by any means:

This thread has been viewed 40886 times.