Just back and Hibs were shiter.....

.....than they were on Wednesday, you wouldnae have thought that possible. I won't be saying too much on this game, most have you will have had the misfortune to witness it like me. Well done Livingston, they are a far better team than Hibs, more winners across the team than we have, which is easy as we don't have any. Can I also ask that Hibs get rid of that fucking hun arsehole Tanner, he just caps off the shambles of recent times.

The team, well only Mallan and when they came on Gullan and Doig get pass marks, the rest of them were anywhere from fucking hopeless to half hearted at best. No excuses, sorry, that was garbage. As for having a few days off, I would put the fuckers on double sessions until we play Celtc. Jack Ross has lost his way, he better find it pronto or we will become another Sunderland. Ye ready for this one, we had 67% possession!

The team

Barnes, sorry he is pretty poor

McGinn, worst game in a Hibs jersey

Porto, I thought was rotten today, imagine letting that ball bounce for their goal and should have scored

Hanlon was garbage, he is no captain, was at least partially at fault for two goals

Stevenson was dreadful, as bad as he has played

Gogic, crap

Newell, reported missing the whole game

Mallan, the one player trying through out the game.

Boyle, a chancer, cannae beat a man

Doidge, waste of a jersey, a huddy

Nissy, getting worse every game, cannae be easy playing with that dross

The subs

Murph for Gogic after 50 minutes. Didnae make an on ounce of difference to be homest

Doig for Stevenson afetr 67 minutes, Josh too brought more in his 23 minutes that others did in 90. He should have started

Gullan for Doidge after 67, done well, got hurt than was replaced by Wright in 87 minutes, who's only contribution was to shite a challenge in the box near the end

The manager

Got it badly wrong again and failed to change it. Useless.

Livingston

I thought they were excellent, Efe better than our full back four, Barts much better than Gogic and Newell and tactically miles ahead of us.

The Ref

Was fine, although I thought it was a penalty for Hibs.

Hibs TV

I though Graeme Mathie and Gary O spoke well and they were the highlights of a shite day. Tanner get worse every week, get rid of him.

Hibs Man of the Match

There was only one for me, Stevie Mallan, he looked like he gave a fuck, not something a large number of his team mates could say. He wasn't good but he tried.

Next up is Celtc away, having watched them today, I think we will get murdered next Monday.

Fuck off Hibs.

Bartley and Ambrose would walk into our team, rank again today

.....than they were on Wednesday, you wouldnae have thought that possible. I won't be saying too much on this game, most have you will have had the misfortune to witness it like me. Well done Livingston, they are a far better team than Hibs, more winners across the team than we have, which is easy as we don't have any. Can I also ask that Hibs get rid of that fucking hun arsehole Tanner, he just caps off the shambles of recent times.

The team, well only Mallan and when they came on Gullan and Doig get pass marks, the rest of them were anywhere from fucking hopeless to half hearted at best. No excuses, sorry, that was garbage. As for having a few days off, I would put the fuckers on double sessions until we play Celtc. Jack Ross has lost his way, he better find it pronto or we will become another Sunderland. Ye ready for this one, we had 67% possession!

The team

Porto, I thought was rotten today, imagine letting that ball bounce for their goal and should have scored

Hanlon was garbage, he is no captain, was at least partially at fault for two goals

Gogic, crap

The subs

Murph for Gogic after 50 minutes. Didnae make an on ounce of difference to be homest

Doig for Stevenson afetr 67 minutes, Josh too brought more in his 23 minutes that others did in 90. He should have started

Gullan for Doidge after 67, done well, got hurt than was replaced by Wright in 87 minutes, who's only contribution was to shite a challenge in the box near the end

The manager

Livingston

I thought they were excellent, Efe better than our full back four, Barts much better than Gogic and Newell and tactically miles ahead of us.

The Ref

Hibs TV

I though Graeme Mathie and Gary O spoke well and they were the highlights of a shite day. Tanner get worse every week, get rid of him.

Hibs Man of the Match

There was only one for me, Stevie Mallan, he looked like he gave a fuck, not something a large number of his team mates could say. He wasn't good but he tried.

Next up is Celtc away, having watched them today, I think we will get murdered next Monday.

Fuck off Hibs.

Clicked the Like button mainly cos you had the commitment to see it through and write the report. More commitment than any of our imposters showed today.

Nothing much I can add 1875, except it's actually hard to believe what I just watched. I agree Tanner is a smarmy get, imagine saying to Gaz O'Connor 'it's SIR David Gray to you' what an asshole! It's like the whole team have forgotten how to play football, and dig in!

Agree - total pish and too many looked like they couldnt give a fuck too.

Thanks @1875 , not easy to write about disasters.

The perfect end to our shitstorm holiday period.

Scunnert.

Agree with everything apart from Mallan who I thought jogged about the place half arsed. Serious doubts over Jack Ross now. If we lose the semi in a few weeks...
Agree , they were all crap

So true, which is a damming inditement of the work Graeme Mathie & co are doing on the recruitment front.

Two guys who are leaders, winners, characters, but also very good players. Head and shoulders above what we have available right now in those positions.

A total embarrassment to the club.They should be ashamed of themselves.Including Ross this team are weak and gutless.The team needs to have a long hard look at itself.

First 'virtual' game I've chucked early. Gave up at 70 minutes because I knew we were getting fuck all out the game - all I'd have achieved watching till full time was being even more pissed off!!

Brutal stuff.

It shows you how much our quality has fallen big marv was struggling to get a start with us .

:iagree:Players who are not scared to take responsibility...id still have both as starters in our first team atm. We really lack a backbone in this team..nobody steps forward and grabs a game by the scruff of the neck when we are in trouble. The opposite happens if anything, all of them doing their best to hide behind their markers like this afternoon.

Both players are leaders where we don’t even have one in our starting 11

Switched off after the 3rd goal, well done for sticking with it Mark. Never seen RC game so cannae make comparisons but what I did see today is worrying.

Ross county our worst game of the season...Hibs squad today hold my beer.

The keeper needs sent back to QPR asap. Would rather play Samson.

Hanlon and Porto are turning into a comedy double act. Plus Porto wasted two free headers.

Our usually reliable full back were both poor.

Whereas, Efe was cigar and slippers dealing with our forwards. Whom were both posted missing ball game. That said we should have been awarded a pen.

Our Midfield were bullied all game. And bar Mallan, created nothing.

Is Jack Ross just unable to change a game?

We can't break down teams. Lose a goal and we are fecked.

Three losses on the spin. Forget about 3rd place this is bottom six form.

The window is open, and were need to be making moves, but will no doubt waiting till the yellow ties are on, and the minutes tick away.

Bar all that, happy New year

The "Billy Boy" didn't want to be on TV duty today for obvious celebratory reasons and was loving the fact that Celtc were off to Dubai so much so that he put the boot in twice.?.

Mathie didn't seem to want to be their either as it all went wrong and said as much which begs the question why was he there at all?

He did make hopeful signs about player recruitment but it's players who are leaders and have attitude and commitment that Hibs need first of all as the only players today who has these attributes were all in yellow( Edit:Black?) shirts.?

I never boo players at matches as I think it's counterproductive and makes their heads go down. However on the evidence of last two matches it's not the crowd getting on their back that makes them play like that. Hence I've reevaluated my view and shall be booing with aplomb when we get back to ER. I've got decades of catching up to do so I'll just start on my way up the stairs.

When the only thing that brought a smile to my face today was big daft Gaz swearing at half time you know how shit the team were.

The "Billy Boy" didn't want to be on TV duty today for obvious celebratory reasons and was loving the fact that Celtc were off to Dubai so much so that he put the boot in twice.?.

Mathie didn't seem to want to be their either as it all went wrong and said as much which begs the question why was he there at all?

He did make hopeful signs about player recruitment but it's players who are leaders and have attitude and commitment that Hibs need first of all as the only players today who has these attributes were all in yellow shirts.?
Yellow shirts?

I don’t think you were even at the game Sam.
:sm113:

Never seen the game today, the wife had other plans for me ( no, not that. Take yir minds oot the gutter) thank f**k.
A few things
Firstly, Porteous has went backwards of late. IMO it can't be good for his development as a player, being alongside a captain hes only learning bad habits from.
Secondly, I seem to remember not too long ago Boyle was more of an impact player for us. Last 20 - 30 minutes type thing. Again, IMO, thats all he is.

Thirdly, I said a while back I had concerns Nissy wasn't as good as we all think he is. Let's put it this way, if he was a player who had came through the development team, we would all be saying he needs to be loaned out right now till he learns his trade.

Fourthly (if that's a word), as much as I quite like McGinn, JR loaned out the much younger Tom James to shoehorn him in. That never made much sense to me, nor did JR getting shot of Jackson.

Fifthly (and that's definitely not a word). I'm away to drink some merlot to dull the pain. Happy New year to you all and thanks for all the just backs.

Fifthly definitely IS a word.

I‘ve been called it many many times.

The team

Gogic, crap

The subs

The manager

Livingston

The Ref

Hibs TV

Hibs Man of the Match

Fuck off Hibs.
I agree with almost all your comments in your "Just Back"s, as it was reading these that made me want to become a member of the Bounce, and it is likewise today, but I can't agree with your final comment, @1875. The present players and management are temporary. They have the privilege of playing for the team that I support, a privilege that I was never capable of fulfilling myself. Some of these are very good players but going through a prolonged period of personal loss of form; some of these are merely good players, also going through a period of loss of form, and some are just poor players. Today was a bad day for our club, but brought about by these players, and not by the club itself. There have been times when I, too, have been bitterly disappointed by the club, and, being Hibs, I know I will be disappointed again, but it wasn't the club who deserved your ire; it was the incompetent individuals, management included.

When the only thing that brought a smile to my face today was big daft Gaz swearing at half time you know how shit the team were.

Tam mentioning Gaz’s Armani tattoo, it came out like a pigeon instead of the Armani eagle ??

I agree with almost all your comments in your "Just Back"s, as it was reading these that made me want to become a member of the Bounce, and it is likewise today, but I can't agree with your final comment, @1875. The present players and management are temporary. They have the privilege of playing for the team that I support, a privilege that I was never capable of fulfilling myself. Some of these are very good players but going through a prolonged period of personal loss of form; some of these are merely good players, also going through a period of loss of form, and some are just poor players. Today was a bad day for our club, but brought about by these players, and not by the club itself. There have been times when I, too, have been bitterly disappointed by the club, and, being Hibs, I know I will be disappointed again, but it wasn't the club who deserved your ire; it was the incompetent individuals, management included.

I accept that Bill, as you know, I end all my just backs with Hibernian Forever, the modern equivalent of Erin Go Bragh, our original motto. The last two performances have spoiled the last few days of my holiday from work, I wrote how I feel.

Tam mentioning Gaz’s Armani tattoo, it came out like a pigeon instead of the Armani eagle ??
Georgio

Like Asda ??

Nothing much to add to what has been said...for once, I have very little if anything to say.

We beat this team 4-1 on their own patch only a few months ago and it could have been more. Today they hammered us 3-0 on our own patch and it could have been more. I am completely at a loss to explain this unbelievable loss of form from so many players at the same time. I know Hibs normally implode half way through every season, but this has been unreal.

Since Ross went through them after the Dundee United game when we missed a barrowload of chances and conceded a last minute equaliser, we have dropped like a stone.

Three straight defeats, 6 goals conceded, none scored.

Like Asda ??
Highlight of the day was pmsl when he swore too.

Where they off to in there break this year? Seemed like they couldn't be arsed playing football.

Hopefully EM working on a plan B, and getting the best out of the players.

I never boo players at matches as I think it's counterproductive and makes their heads go down. However on the evidence of last two matches it's not the crowd getting on their back that makes them play like that. Hence I've reevaluated my view and shall be booing with aplomb when we get back to ER. I've got decades of catching up to do so I'll just start on my way up the stairs.
Actually I think I heard some booing from the cardboard cut outs, and noticed some of them sneaking out.

I agree with most of it, but thought Mallan was hiding again and Newell was better, but hey ho.

Actually I think I heard some booing from the cardboard cut outs, and noticed some of them sneaking out.
If you can buy booing cardboard cutouts I'll take one

Strachan

Never seen the game today, the wife had other plans for me ( no, not that. Take yir minds oot the gutter) thank f**k.
A few things
Firstly, Porteous has went backwards of late. IMO it can't be good for his development as a player, being alongside a captain hes only learning bad habits from.
Secondly, I seem to remember not too long ago Boyle was more of an impact player for us. Last 20 - 30 minutes type thing. Again, IMO, thats all he is.

Thirdly, I said a while back I had concerns Nissy wasn't as good as we all think he is. Let's put it this way, if he was a player who had came through the development team, we would all be saying he needs to be loaned out right now till he learns his trade.

Fourthly (if that's a word), as much as I quite like McGinn, JR loaned out the much younger Tom James to shoehorn him in. That never made much sense to me, nor did JR getting shot of Jackson.

Fifthly (and that's definitely not a word). I'm away to drink some merlot to dull the pain. Happy New year to you all and thanks for all the just backs.
Jackson was allowed to leave for understandable family reasons

So was Kamberi.

His parents weren’t married.

Absolutely dreadful. Lewis seems unable to pass a ball forward and Newell, I have real doubts about.

Not been a great season so far with poor performances.

Fair enough, I didn't know that but surely another CB should have been looked for? No manager in his right mind would rely on 2 CB with an older guy well past his best as back up. BTW, I would take that older CB right now as temporary replacement to Hanlon. You'd get a shift from Daz, and he wouldn't fuck about telling teammates what to do.

This thread has been viewed 5836 times.