Jack Ross

Before kick off Tam Macmanus was on about Yogi having an extra man in midfield etc which is how it worked out . JR has to counteract that or plan how to beat it like every other team manager has to do at some point its part of his job ffs . Is that all teams visiting ER have to do ? one up front and an extra player in midfield ?

100% Daz, Ross just stands there and see’s his tactics explode in front of him but as you say he doesn’t have a Plan B to get us on the front foot again, his subs are even more baffling also, teams are just going to come to us now with the same game plan knowing they will get chances from it. So frustrating as to think what position we would be in right now if we did win more games at home eh.

wasn't what i asked mate , all 4 teams reamaining "can"
It's the only answer any sensible person would give.
10 major trophies in 145 years doesn't deserve a 'Yes, we will win the League Cup' answer.

“Happyclappers” and “bedwetters” are terms best left with .net.
Like “yams”.

Not Bounce class.
Thanks for your opinion but I will stick to mine.l am sorry that I don’t appear to be Bounce class.I am right in thinking that this is a discussion forum.

I said we can.
Queen of the south can still win the championship

10 major trophies in 145 years doesn't deserve a 'Yes, we will win the League Cup' answer.
Which i would say is a hell of a lot more than the other 3 clubs in the semi finals

I bet Rangers thought they will win the Scottish Cup in 2016.

100% Daz, Ross just stands there and see’s his tactics explode in front of him but as you say he doesn’t have a Plan B to get us on the front foot again, his subs are even more baffling also, teams are just going to come to us now with the same game plan knowing they will get chances from it. So frustrating as to think what position we would be in right now if we did win more games at home eh.
Its what good managers do isnt it ? If pundits are predicting what is likely to happen then he must see it too , he must surely see teams getting the ball forward quickly while we continually seem to turn back allowing defences to re group

I bet Huns thought they will win the Scottish Cup in 2016.
They would have apart from a fantastic performance from Hibs with a few oustanding individual performances on the day

Its what good managers do isnt it ? If pundits are predicting what is likely to happen then he must see it too , he must surely see teams getting the ball forward quickly while we continually seem to turn back allowing defences to re group

You would like to think so, although it is clearly evident that he and his staff don’t.

It's mental cos I'm sure we used a few formations at the start of the season. Mostly 352 and 442 but it seems he always wants to play 442 now more than anything.

You would like to think so, although it is clearly evident that he and his staff don’t.
Aye it certainly seems that way sadly . A side bottom of the league missing important players , havent scored in 5 games come to ER and beat us easily . Weve seen it so often before

They would have apart from a fantastic performance from Hibs with a few oustanding individual performances on the day

Which can happen in any given game mate.

It's mental cos I'm sure we used a few formations at the start of the season. Mostly 352 and 442 but it seems he always wants to play 442 now more than anything.
I guess you line up to beat the team youre playing based on how you think theyll play . It seems only one man got that right tonight . I bet 3 other managers were watching with interest

That’s why people have justified concerns.

Which can happen in any given game mate.
Definitely but on the current form of the teams involved i dont think we'll win it , our best chance in ages too

Well we will see. Fingers crossed but results in football are not guaranteed.

Of course but far more likely if you have the tactics to win and a gameplan to match

Everyone else see’s what is happening in front of them yet he and his staff don’t. Needs addressed urgently because Livi will no doubt come with the same set up as will others, once these points lost start stacking up he and his staff have nobody to blame but themselves for the outcome.

I guess you line up to beat the team youre playing based on how you think theyll play . It seems only one man got that right tonight . I bet 3 other managers were watching with interest

If we changed it would you guarantee we would have won :lauff:

Just playing but aye I'm guessing JR thought we had enough to win.

Everyone else see’s what is happening in front of them yet he and his staff don’t. Needs addressed urgently because Livi will no doubt come with the same set up as will others, once these points lost start stacking up he and his staff have nobody to blame but themselves for the outcome.

I'd be shocked If we don't go 352 versus Livi.

Let’s hope so.

Oh where oh where is Jason Cummings.
Down south no getting a game for Shroomsbury. We could do with a character like him in our squad IMO. Barely played in the past 2 months or so....

Continually an unused sub at Shrewsbury with 3 - at least - favoured ahead of him.
I will tell ye what, hes obvs lost his way down south, but even an off form JC scores 3x the chances CD does.

Send Drey Wright down the road in a taxi for a straight 4 month swap.

You could have put Jason or even Leigh Griffiths in that team last night and if you relied on scoring from crosses the outcome would probably be the same. JR brought on another forward and they played the same. It looks like our ONLY plan of attack was set up around Doidge knocking them in off any part of his body. ?

I long to see a manager at Easter Road that takes the Steven Bradley bench option in adversity rather than the Stephen McGinn option.

That was Pat Fenlon against Malmö.

He could have done both.

How many sitters does Doidge have tae miss before he's benched and I just cannae see why he took Doig off, who'd done nothing wrong and put Stevenson on. He should've pushed Doig forward and pulled wright off

I thought Wright was pretty hopeless to be honest.
Don't think he deserved any perks at all.

That was Pat Fenlon against Malmö.

Looking at who started that game and came on I'm struggling to see the comparison. This team is different to the utter dross we had then....

Before kick off Tam Macmanus was on about Yogi having an extra man in midfield etc which is how it worked out . JR has to counteract that or plan how to beat it like every other team manager has to do at some point its part of his job ffs . Is that all teams visiting ER have to do ? one up front and an extra player in midfield ?

Not read the rest of this thread yet, just came in to catch up

But, in my opinion... We should not be setting out to counteract Ross County. We should be good enough to batter them down the wings and negate their extra man in the middle.

Id be upset. Thats a back 5 against Livingston.

Not read the rest of this thread yet, just came in to catch up

But, in my opinion... We should not be setting out to counteract Ross County. We should be good enough to batter them down the wings and negate their extra man in the middle.
I'd agree Hammi ..I think thats what the manager thought as well. My only gripe is that when it doesn't work we dont noticeably seem to try anything different. That could be down to the injuries/suspensions, small squad and some out of form players but we dont seem to be able to influence a game in our favour from the bench or by any tactical changes the manger has tried at ER.

I thought Wright was pretty hopeless to be honest.
Don't think he deserved any perks at all.
You bast*rd.
My lunch all over the I pad.
Lol.

Id be upset. Thats a back 5 against Livingston.

Could go 433 but folk will see it as one up front. Imagine the rage :lauff:

He wanted a reaction

He didn't get one

That Livi team strolled it today. A total pumping.

The team and the manager are a total disgrace.An embarrassment to the club.Disgusted.

11th December he was all over the news as a potential replacement for Neil Lennon at Celtc.

Remarkable considering what we’ve watched for large parts of this season and not long after that semi final horror show.

I’d give the C all of January and see where we are then. Worst team in the league currently so he needs to improve on that for starters and find a team with bollocks for Hampden.

Take care ?

He wanted a reaction

He didn't get one

That Livi team strolled it today. A total pumping.
Aye but some of the players are tired , good job none of them works in a fuckin hospital or something . Paid a lot of money to play football nothing else

This thread has been viewed 7667 times.