Some Hibs gossip

Greg Stewart is a maybe.
Hope not.

Boo what does she ken she's a woman :cover:

Bit chauvinistic there Ricky.
She should know how to wash dishes, make breakfasts,dinners and suppers, Hoover, dust, shop, and myriad other things that come naturally to women.
Reporting on sport isnt in there, so I get your drift.

Bit chauvinistic there Ricky.
She should know how to wash dishes, make breakfasts,dinners and suppers, Hoover, dust, shop, and myriad other things that come naturally to women.
Reporting on sport isnt in there, so I get your drift.

Dunno mate, from her picture, she could be pretty useful for one or two other "activities" ?

She is the best friend of my sister in law, she would knock fuck out of all three of you at once, even if Torts was packing his pistol.

Easy tiger... Is that before or after the cheese sarnies? ?

Hibs have posted their transfer window round up so business is done...not to say we won’t still move for any free agents

Where you seeing that mate? A few are saying we ain’t finished as in one or two leaving that may get us one in.

Was on Twitter I seen it dunno how to post links from Twitter app

I’m at east mains waiting on Campbell.
Fukn raging and that by the way ?

EA4EFC99-2EA5-4A24-B2E2-B09366019613.jpeg
Here borrow this

@PILTONSTANY just posted it on another thread ?

I think Hibs have traded extremely well during this summer transfer window, especially given the current dire financial situation the game faces in Scotland.

We have strengthened in every area and we are already seeing the benefits. I would like to see some of our young players like Jamie Gullan and Ryan Shanley come in now and make a first team impression in the way that Josh Doig has.

One of the highlights from this window has been to persuade Martin Boyle to extend his contract meaning we have one of the most talented and feared attacking players in Scotland still with us for a year or two yet.

I thought we would maybe see a couple more out, but I am happy with what we have done.

I've always said that every club will always say they are two players short in their squad, and we are no exception. I would have liked to have seen another central defender in as I do think we are light there, and I also would have liked to have seen another striker in even on loan for a year just to give us some cover there, because I feel we will struggle if and when either Doidge or Nisbet get injured for any time. For me it's clear we have to stick with two up front in every game because none of our strikers can play up front on their own.

Overall, a big well done to the Hibs recruitment team. There is absolutely no guarantee that all of our new signings will work out, but we have given ourselves a proper chance. We have shown some real ambition here, and in my opinion Ron Gordon meant what he said at the AGM way back in January. He wants to make Hibs the biggest and best sporting institution in Edinburgh and one of the top clubs in Scotland. For me that reads that our ambition is to replace Aberdeen as the main challengers to the Old Firm and regular European football....whilst hopefully lifting the odd trophy along the way.

Overall an excellent window for Hibs. The fact it’s run longer than usual has been to our advantage, and it’s only 2 months before the winter window opens!

I’d love to see us tie Marciano down on a new deal, that has to be the priority now the signings are done.

Decent window for us. The Magennis signing was the icing on the cake. That's where the biggest weakness in our team was. Hopefully kick on now and give the mutton molesters a run for their money.

Great window

Delighted

Aye, couldnae have asked for more. Once the new signings are all up and running we might be able tae outrun the sheep for third.

I’m at east mains waiting on Campbell.
Fukn raging and that by the way ?

Two Campbells, the Ormiston McDonald's will be shiting themselves.

Not to worry someone will be along soon to remind us there are countless free agents during current times and Jackson Irvine is a must have to challenge Aberdeen.

Dinnae forget Danny Whatshisname.

Almost December surely we will have names banded about soon.

My Christmas list consists of a centre back and another hard working midfielder.

Almost December surely we will have names banded about soon.

My Christmas list consists of a centre back and another hard working midfielder.

We need a commanding centre half above all else. Declan Gallagher is entering the final 6 months of his deal at Motherwell, we should be throwing whatever money we can at him.

Would be an incredible signing but with national call ups and playing well I reckon he has a big move on the horizon.

Jason Kerr may be an option.

Would be an incredible signing but with national call ups and playing well I reckon he has a big move on the horizon.

Jason Kerr may be an option.

You’re probably right but I’d love us to try. The debt riddled English championship has been hit especially hard by Covid, so perhaps those big moves aren’t as likely as they once were.

Jason Kerr is a good player as well.

You’re probably right but I’d love us to try. The debt riddled English championship has been hit especially hard by Covid, so perhaps those big moves aren’t as likely as they once were.

Jason Kerr is a good player as well.

Both players are ideal for us. Young, hungry with sell on potential.

LD away ? Is rumour doing the rounds.

Seen that. Be a sad to see her go tbh.

Wow. Sad news if true. Cost cutting or has she got a better offer I wonder?

Rumours I've seen suggest Ron Gordon's son, who may or may not have a link with Charleston Battery, will succeed her.

Its certainly been a rocky ride in her time here. When she arrived she said she'd hope to get more right than wrong, I think she's done that. Her arrival at a low point just as we had been demoted and in disarray, supporters demonstrating against the club, almost as bad as the mercer time, to the highs of promotion, The Cup win and a very good run in Europe among others. We're in a much better place now.

I'm still hoping its no more than a rumour.

Both players are ideal for us. Young, hungry with sell on potential.
Gallagher is near 30 i think

Screenshot_20201225-231005_Twitter.jpg

Hopefully this will alert the Sheep so he ends up their and we get our real targets.

Not rate the guy?
He seemed a very reasonable prospect a couple of years back.
Can’t say I’ve heard of him since

Not rate the guy?
He seemed a very reasonable prospect a couple of years back.
Can’t say I’ve heard of him since

I just don’t think it’s a priority position at the moment.

Defensive midfield? Covers central defence.

He was a talent leaving the SPL, in America just now? Not sure what that will have done for his game?

Defensive midfield? Covers central defence.

He was a talent leaving the SPL, in America just now? Not sure what that will have done for his game?

What i read was he was a centre back but that could be shite. In fairness a better CB than Hanlon is needed.

He’s got an under 21 cap and a full cap. So he must have something about him. Came on against Peru in a Scotland team that included Lewis, SJM, Dylan Mcgeouch and Jamie Murphy.

He may be a priority in view of our defensive players not getting any younger.
Hanlon, Gray, Macgregor and Stevenson are all in their thirties.
Not in itself a reason to write them off, but if JR sees Cadden as a replacement for any of them then it's a sensible move.
With the added plus of having the ability to adapt to several playing positions.

What i read was he was a centre back but that could be shite. In fairness a better CB than Hanlon is needed.
This is the nice problem we have just now.

None of our starting 11 are bad players, that's why we are in the top 4. An established Scottish Prem CB that got a few U-21 shouts and a single Scotland cap will be competition to Paul Hanlon but unlikely to be a massive improvement.

Getting better than we have will be hard with our budget.

This thread has been viewed 62899 times.