Tv series

Just starting on Narcos. Or Nachos, as the missus calls it. Must be the crisp dialogue.

As Hammi says, just on Disney. Some solid guest actors in season 2.

I've loved a bit Gina Carano since her strikeforce days, I'll catch up on season 2 soon.

Just finished Succession which was excellent. No idea what to watch next, any suggestions?
Give Fargo a go Mark. Think there’s a lot of new seasons of progs mibbes no been done this year because of COVID. Usually loads of new series starting too but not so much this year, hopefully get done soon.

Aye, Disney only. I enjoyed the first season, scene with the storm troopers near the end of the season is a laugh.

You can get 6 months of Disney free from a bunch of places just now though, I know sky, o2 and xbox are all offering it in one way or another, probably a few more elsewhere.

I can send you a website if you want to stream through a pc or laptop?

Do that please Hammi. I don't want to subscribe to Disney to watch it but I want to watch it.. Much appreciated.

I have started watching Lovecraft Country. It's a mini-series and I'd love to tell you all about it but to be honest I haven't got a clue what's going on. Also recording raised by wolves which is a sci-fi thing about a couple of androids raising kids on another planet which I'm looking forward to watching,

The Undoing was excellent

I've loved a bit Gina Carano since her strikeforce days, I'll catch up on season 2 soon.

I have to say The Mandalorian is very, very good.

I have started watching Lovecraft Country. It's a mini-series and I'd love to tell you all about it but to be honest I haven't got a clue what's going on. Also recording raised by wolves which is a sci-fi thing about a couple of androids raising kids on another planet which I'm looking forward to watching,
Watched Raised by Wolves over the weekend, wisnae that impressed mate.

The Undoing was excellent

I tried, thought it was shite. The wife loved it.

I'm watching Money Heist on Netflix just now, cracking series (still on Part 1). It's dubbed from Spanish (as long as you select the English language audio track, which I didn't realise at first...).

I have to say The Mandalorian is very, very good.
Sold, season 2 binge starts forthwith.

Watched first episode and never got intae it. Might Gi it another go.

Watching Tin Star wi Tim Roth as the ropey police chief,decent.

Watched Raised by Wolves over the weekend, wisnae that impressed mate.

Watching Tin Star wi Tim Roth as the ropey police chief,decent.

I watched the 1st series and thought it was decent.

I tried, thought it was shite. The wife loved it.
Thought it was very well acted and scripted.
Changed my mind about the outcome several times and the ending was a surprise.

Is raised by wolves any good? Very keen but also got new season of The Expanse coming today I think so my sci-fi loyalties are split!

I've only watched the first 2 episodes H and it's not inspiring me but I am informed by my mate Angus the Killie fan that it gets better. I'm trying to wade my way through Lovecraft Country as well and it's effing weird. I still have no idea what's going on with it after 5 episodes.

I've never heard of The Expanse - what channel is that on mate?

I have started Barbarians on Netflix, pretty decent so far.

I just watched episode 2 of Moonbase 8 which is billed as a comedy. Don't bother watching it, it's complete shit.

Finished Barbarians, worth a watch if you set it to English.

Watched the final episode of the second season of The Mandalorian, and I’ve watched the Queen’s Gambit. Both excellent.

Now I’m no sure what to watch, was thinking of giving Tin Star a go.

Yesterday I watched the 4 parter Guilt on BBBC iPlayer. Two main actors attended Leith Academy , one from Lochend and Hibs supporters.
Probably the best drama to come out of Scotland for a long while.

Yesterday I watched the 4 parter Guilt on BBBC iPlayer. Two main actors attended Leith Academy , one from Lochend and Hibs supporters.
Probably the best drama to come out of Scotland for a long while.

Guilt was decent - did I read that they were making a follow up? I think I did.

(also enjoyed the Marmite Hummus as per your recommendation)

Guilt was decent - did I read that they were making a follow up? I think I did.

(also enjoyed the Marmite Hummus as per your recommendation)
2 follow ups. Another 4 parter of Guilt and me going back to Tesco for another tub of Marmite hummus.

To add to that Dougray Scott starts filming Irvine Welsh's Guilt in April.

Do that please Hammi. I don't want to subscribe to Disney to watch it but I want to watch it.. Much appreciated.
Cannae mind if you're on empire iptv Ian it's on there and pretty decent

Platinum. It's on there but some episodes are in french. The link Hammi gave me is good though.

Only watched a few episodes but seems good

Watched the final episode of the second season of The Mandalorian, and I’ve watched the Queen’s Gambit. Both excellent.

Now I’m no sure what to watch, was thinking of giving Tin Star a go.
Tin Star is worth a watch.

I watched the first series of that and it was decent. I see this new one is Tin Star Liverpool. I'll give it a go I think. Happy xmas SirDoc

There’s a second yin tae Dub. Tin Star Liverpool is the 3rd bud.?

Reactions: Dub
Jist finished a Star Trek Discovery binge last night (3 seasons). Wasn't expecting it to be up to much but it was excellent, even sticking more to the original ethos than other more recent ST series have done.

I am a card-carrying trekkie, mind :wolfie: :alieny::popcorn3:

Jist finished a Star Trek Discovery binge last night (3 seasons). Wasn't expecting it to be up to much but it was excellent, even sticking more to the original ethos than other more recent ST series have done.

I’m a huge Star Trek fan but I only managed a season and a half before I gave up on Discovery.

Fitba' & opinions eh :)

I've been watching Dave.I thought it was really rather funny.

Watched all 3 series of Tin Star,was superb,

not watched them yet but devil`s dust and des are next on the list look good from the trailer`s

Ignore @Beagle mate. You're right, it was excellent.

devil`s dust watched the first episode on stv player well worth a watch based on a true story about asbesto`s cover up new south wale`s

Ignore @Beagle mate. You're right, it was excellent.
Never saw you as a Trekkie mate.
Heard you called worse though.

Bet you’ve got a Captain Kirk pint pot.

Not a Picard one. Too young for you, would look desperate.

More.
Desperate.

This thread has been viewed 163357 times.