Full Time: Hibernian 2 v 2 Celtc

Wasting your time mate, he had a wank over Boyle making two crosses against the Gunts.
What's the need in being an arsehole?

Truth hurt?

Truth hurt?
Naw your just being a silly wee boy dude.

Mackie had a great game today I thought.

Brown bundled him over.
Stupid penalty to give away ball was going out stonewaller.
Thought Mackie had a really good game today.
As a team though we panicked too much today which lead to losing possession and inviting pressure. Too many long balls that didn’t reach Nisbet. I’m not going to be too hard on Paul Hamlin he tried to clear it but didn’t connect properly.
Frustrating to give away a 2 goal lead but I would have settled for a point before ko. Both teams played crap today them more than us.

Gutted not to win but, if you'd said to me before the match, we'd get a point off Thellick, I'd have taken it! Substitutions were for tired legs but seemed to invite more pressure. Hope they don't play like that against the Jambos in the Cup Final!

Naw your just being a silly wee boy dude.

Wee boy? Your the one posting shite, ours wasn’t a penalty, Boyle was amazing against the Gunts he put in two crosses ??

Aye wee boy reduce themselves to "wank over Boyle making two crosses against the Gunts" patter. It's a difference of opinion that's all.

Opinions or waffling pish, there’s a difference.

My BIG ask 3-0 was very unlikely. However was confident enough that we could beat them so put a bet on to win @11/2. The reason I bet with bet365 is that if they go 2-0, 3-1 or say 4-2 . They automatically pay out, no matter the final score. £50 paid out early last night and £62 today. Still sare tae bare.

Screenshot_20201121-172332_bet365.jpg

My BIG ask 3-0 was very unlikely. However was confident enough that we could beat them so put a bet on to win @11/2. The reason I bet with bet365 is that if they go 2-0, 3-1 or say 4-2 . They automatically pay out, no matter the final score. £50 paid out early last night and £62 today. Still share take bare.

View attachment 3781

Looked to get £100 on hibs at 6.5 but couldn’t get a corresponding exchange to lay the bet at anywhere near 6.5

Days like today you'd win both bets and be several hundred pounds up for a couple of quid

Think the subs also made us play to deep and allowed them to come at as more.
It was expected they would but got to a hit and hope stage with ball always coming straight back at us.
At start would have taken a point now feels two points dropped

Think the subs also made us play to deep and allowed them to come at as more.
It was expected they would but got to a hit and hope stage with ball always coming straight back at us.
At start would have taken a point now feels two points dropped

I agree and said so in my just back.

You think? Boyle threw himself to the ground with little contact.
Watching the Harry Kane video of how to throw yourself to the ground

Pretty much aye.

Bit more composure at times should’ve seen 3 points swing our way (and belief in ourselves! - when we play our game it’s very effective - took a while to get going today). A lot of big positives, Mackie was very committed today and certainly took his chance IMO.

Cut out the silly mistakes and be more clinical - another two home games to pick up solid results before the usual action packed December.

The highlights

Fuck off Hanlon
Unforgivable to tell a Hibs legend to "Fuck off". He swung at it with his "wrong" foot and his own reaction tells you he knew he had made a very bad mistake. If he hadn't swung at it with his "wrong" foot at Tynecastle, we would never have been able to celebrate 21.05.2016. A bit of perspective, please.

Hes a so called professional footballer. He can aimlessly punt the the ball up the park to nobody 99.9% of the time. The only time I actually want him to do that he makes a complete nuns front of it. All in perspective of course. The fact that he had enough time to make a far better job of clearing the ball makes me retain my right to tell him to Fuck Off.

He should have had enough games under his belt to stop making mistakes as big as this. Unfortunately he's never learned and that's why he's stayed at Hibs for his entire career.

Oh good we've found a scapegoat!This week Hanlon.

Some people stay at Hibs because they love being here.

Aye Moaty thats what it is. Nobody wants to progress in there career.

He's had over 420 games for Hibs dude. Experienced defenders shouldn't be making such mistakes.

The wrong foot. Classic modern day excuse forgiving footballers from all manner of mistakes should it be on the foot they never bothered to practice with and try to improve. Even someone that was a midfielder at Hutchie Vale.

Also love that all defensive midfielders have free reign to hit the ball 50 yards over the bar when shooting as “that’s not his game”.

Fukn Melts.

Hanlon can be forgiven as he’s been pretty decent this season and will probably never fuk up as bad again this season.

Oh good we've found a scapegoat!This week Hanlon.
I'm not making out Hanlon to be some kind of scapegoat. If you look at the incident again he is under no pressure to rush his clearance, and as has been pointed out Paul has a shitload of games under his belt and loads of experience. Basic mistakes seem to pop into his game, just the timing of this one was a bit sair.

The wrong foot. Classic modern day excuse forgiving footballers from all manner of mistakes should it be on the foot they never bothered to practice with and try to improve. Even someone that was a midfielder at Hutchie Vale.

Also love that all defensive midfielders have free reign to hit the ball 50 yards over the bar when shooting as “that’s not his game”.

Fukn Melts.

Hanlon can be forgiven as he’s been pretty decent this season and will probably never fuk up as bad again this season.
It pisses me off that full time professional players have never took the time to learn how to use their other foot. How many times have we seen players wasting a chance when trying to get the to their kicking foot instead of hitting it with the one they stand on?
One of the saddest things I ever seen in training was a decent amateur side trying to take penalties with their left foot, 12 total failures with a couple of them not even reaching the goal.

This thread has been viewed 15752 times.