What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Birds eye chicken southern fried burgers, roast tats and peas. And a diet coke and a pint of water.

Cals for today 1707

Tuneage is...

Its Burger night out here in wild West Lothian, I am on a chilli low fat burger from Aldi, topped with cheddar, chilli and tomato jam, dijon mustard, iceberg lettuce and a rasher of bacon on a broiche bun. Mrs 1875 is having a vegan bean burger, nae bun, nae mustard, nae chilli jam, nae bacon, but lettuce, tomato and sliced polish gherkins. Shiraz opened, thinking of watching the Jojo Rabbit movie?

Pepperoni pizza from the local chippy and a Burdizzo Chianti from Asda. Watching that fuckin dancing show ?

Its Burger night out here in wild West Lothian, I am on a chilli low fat burger from Aldi, topped with cheddar, chilli and tomato jam, dijon mustard, iceberg lettuce and a rasher of bacon on a broiche bun. Mrs 1875 is having a vegan bean burger, nae bun, nae mustard, nae chilli jam, nae bacon, but lettuce, tomato and sliced polish gherkins. Shiraz opened, thinking of watching the Jojo Rabbit movie?
started that movie....stopped after 10 mins.....good luck

Back on the grill tonight. glorious day here in ATL.
Golf this morning. Now marinating a couple of delicious NY Strips to be served with a fully loaded baked potato and a side of corn. Wee Tiramisu for afters. Been on the Sweetwater IPA but have a cheeky wee Bread and Butter Pinot quietly breathing as I type. Listening to the one and only TMDR.

Puddledub Steak pie,tatties,peas and sprouts.
Watching series 2 of Criminal UK.
Some of the best telly you'll see

I thought Jojo rabbit was excellent mark

I watched it last, I agree, I thought it was excellent too!

Morrisons Vegan pizza. Added slices of vine toms, sliced Spanish olives,drizzle olive oil. Half for game starting, half for half time.

Splendid beer poured.

20201114_202034.jpg

Get it.

Anyway Mon the Cabbage.

Main bet and two sides on.

Watched Scotland game and Hibs game, getting sick of watching games on the box, shan streams etc, in a normal year would have gone to Belgrade and Slovakia for the games

Salmon, brocolli, peas, tatties for tea, a few cans of Guinness

Going to watch first episode of Small Axe at 9pm

Fish and chips, cup of tea. Got new borat film to watch

Made Greek style Pastitsio for dinner, some instantly forgettable white wine that the in laws sent up and now suffering another of the wife’s shows recorded on the sky box.

Cooked Spanish chicken casserole with chicken, wee tatties, sliced red peppers, cherry tomatoes, red onion, sliced chorizo, served with green beans fried in olive oil and garlic, a dash of vino tinto, and a healer of seeded loaf to mop it up, drinking Shira, as I am off the morn, radio on, Many Rivers to Cross playing on Magic Soul, reckon I will pass out before I watch a full show of anything on the telly, getting the beads from Mrs 1875?

For supper I had a shamefully large slice of LAZYDAY glutton, milk, egg free triple layer chocolate sponge, covered in hot Alpro custard. Double Italian bean to cup espresso.

Watched a spended BBC4 documentary about Ronnie Scott's Jazz club. Ella Fitzgerald at Ronnie Scott's 1974 on now. Heaven. Sax giant's from the BBC Archives after this.

What a very pleasant day this has turned out.

I watched it last, I agree, I thought it was excellent too!
i may give it another go :)

Any bouncers have a pizza oven? Looking at the Onni Fyra range with a preference for wood or charcoal fuelled.

Any bouncers have a pizza oven? Looking at the Ooni Fyra range with a preference for wood or charcoal fuelled.
Ooni Fyra!

Any bouncers have a pizza oven? Looking at the Onni Fyra range with a preference for wood or charcoal fuelled.

Seen this one. Local company I think.
Must've given Michael Stewart a freebie to publicise his on social media.

Impressive looking bit of kit to my untrained eye.

I came across it whilst browsing for home pizza ovens.

Very good reviews however I am a homemade pizza novice so didn’t really want to splash circa £300 on what might turn out to be garden furniture.

Aye, when I make my own pizza, it's called my cooker , gas fuelled. For that crisp wood smoke taste these fellas are used.

20201116_195121.jpg

£10 For 2

20201116_194517.jpg

£1.80 For 1

Hot oven and a few drops. Perfect.

Save yourself 300 notes amigo.

Don't forget too.....

Aye, when I make my own pizza, it's called my cooker , gas fuelled. For that crisp wood smoke taste these fellas are used.

View attachment 3752

£10 For 2

View attachment 3753

£1.80 For 1

Hot oven and a few drops. Perfect.

Save yourself 300 notes amigo.

Don't forget too.....

Cheers!

I too have the perforated oven tray. Wasn’t aware of the liquid smoke though.

How does one apply it?

Very carefully. Big Geronimo’s eyebrows were giving off smoke signals a full three weeks after he last made (Meat Free) Pizza.

How?

Cheers!

I too have the perforated oven tray. Wasn’t aware of the liquid smoke though.

How does one apply it?
Sparingly. A few drops to each probable quarter.

Tea time.
Today the Tofu press was out. Pressed a block, sliced the much thinner waterless block. Half slices fried in seasoned olive oil. Shed load of various greens added and stir fried.

A can of this stuff. Brewdog V Evil Twin collaboration Roaster Coaster Nitro Vietnamese Coffee Imperial Stout. 9.0 % ABV. £3.50 In Tesco. Not from Brewdog Scottish brewery but the USA, fair enough on price. It is absolutely brilliant.

20201117_233720.jpg

20201117_233900.jpg

Tea time. Veg.Tortellino with side salad.
Drinking this while watching the Apartheid State cuff Scotland.

20201118_195711(0).jpg

Coeliac party food tapas.
Jalapeno poppers,ham and cheese crockettes and mozzarella and red pepper fritters.Fierce beer Split shift IPA.
Watching the Undoing

I've not got a pizza oven, but I've got a weber BBQ and I bought a pizza stone that goes in the middle. Bit of a faff truth being told, but when I do bother it's pretty tasty.

Tonights tea is a top ten favourite, my wifes Goan fish curry.

I am eating a packet of cheesy ingin crisps and drinking a glass of diluting orange, listening to Elvis Costello whilst working.

Lunch time. Finished household chores so at One decided to go back in time. DVDs of Saturday Night and Sunday Morning, This Sporting Life and Look Back in Anger. Poured a large one of these retro bad boys.

20201119_154330.jpg

20201119_154407.jpg

I have never had brandy and Babycham before but your only young once . I do know my mother drank it occasionally in the 60's and that if you went up the toon and you asked a girl what she was drinking and the reply was Brandy and Babycham, you new it was going to be an expensive night, invariably going hame with nowt but an empty wallet for your troubles.

I also think that Shrink looks fab in the bow tie, black jacket with white piping.

I get the irony of the name of my splendid Spanish brandy.

Lunch time. Finished household chores so at One decided to go back in time. DVDs of Saturday Night and Sunday Morning, This Sporting Life and Look Back in Anger. Poured a large one of these retro bad boys.

View attachment 3765

View attachment 3766

I have never had brandy and Babycham before but your only young once . I do know my mother drank it occasionally in the 60's and that if you went up the toon and you asked a girl what she was drinking and the reply was Brandy and Babycham, you new it was going to be an expensive night, invariably going hame with nowt but an empty wallet for your troubles.

I also think that Shrink looks fab in the bow tie, black jacket with white piping.

I get the irony of the name of my splendid Spanish brandy.

I only ever drink Soberano in Spain, usually in a double expresso, which is called a carajillo. Disnae taste the same here I find?

Wouldnae know M. Of all the journeys to Spain/Balearics/ Canaries over the past decades I have never drank Brandy. When ordering beer the other day decided, to retro a bit. On looking at Brandy for Brandy and Babycham, the superior Conjac, whatever that means, was prohibitively priced compared to it. To me it does not matter one iota which brand of spirit is used in any drink with a mixer. I have a relative who only drinks Grey Goose vodka, then fires in cola. Mental.
Thanks for the Carajillo heads up. 2 shots of Italian bean to cup and a shot of Soberano the morn.

Its a common breakfast drink in Spain! I used to witness the Polis have one around 8.30 am in the wee cafe near where I stay every year!

Haggis, mashed carrot and tatties. Bottle of guiness, watching pinky and the brain cartoons.

Rib eye steak baguette, wine, next episode of Succession.

Enchiladas with black beans and some chips from the chippy, IPA, slice of birthday cake

Brilliant!

Fired up the slow cooker for the first time, 8 hours later and I was scranning a very tidy beef stew! Washed it down with diluting lemon.

Homemade pizza with Waitrose chorizo,drinking 19 crimes and watching my 40s disappear

Wee sirloin number on the grill.
Got some Mac n cheese fi the local bbq shop. Their specialty.
Wee side salad and a bottle o bread n butter Pinot.
Chocolate cake and ice cream to follow.
Just what I’ve always wanted

Wee sirloin number on the grill.
Got some Mac n cheese fi the local bbq shop. Their specialty.
Wee side salad and a bottle o bread n butter Pinot.
Chocolate cake and ice cream to follow.
Just what I’ve always wanted

C**t
Now I've got that song stuck in my head

This thread has been viewed 258514 times.