Nae cheatin quiz

Hooray. My lasting memory of Koln was waiting for a train from the city to the airport, my 10 words of German to hand, when they cancelled the trains via the airport. Clueless, I went for a pint downstairs, met a Serbian lad who used to work in Edinburgh, knew Hibs and missed 'Scottish girls'. He translated what was going on and sent me to the right bus stop for the airport, four 'big beers' later.

My question, which team play in Donostia?

Hooray. My lasting memory of Koln was waiting for a train from the city to the airport, my 10 words of German to hand, when they cancelled the trains via the airport. Clueless, I went for a pint downstairs, met a Serbian lad who used to work in Edinburgh, knew Hibs and missed 'Scottish girls' who translated what was going on and sent me to the right bus stop for the airport, four 'big beers' later.

Never even heard of Donostia

Hooray. My lasting memory of Koln was waiting for a train from the city to the airport, my 10 words of German to hand, when they cancelled the trains via the airport. Clueless, I went for a pint downstairs, met a Serbian lad who used to work in Edinburgh, knew Hibs and missed 'Scottish girls' who translated what was going on and sent me to the right bus stop for the airport, four 'big beers' later.

Sheepshagiostas?

Been there on holiday. Is it Real Sociead?
My waiter was a fan, and of course I mentioned I was a hibby. He was a Real fan.

Been there on holiday. Is it Real Sociead?
My waiter was a fan, and of course I mentioned I was a hibby. He was a Real fan.

Yup, good effort. Back to you.

Moving away from sport for a change.
What was Boycie' first name in OFAH.?

Moving away from sport for a change.
What was Boycie' first name in OFAH.?
Aubrey

What was the name of the Street Steptoe and son lived on?

Gorgie Road?

What was the name of the Street Steptoe and son lived on?
Oil Drum Lane

What toon did Oor Wullie live in?

Dundee?

Is it some fictional place like Auchenshoogie of something like that?

Correct.

I didn't have a scoobie so googled it.
and jings crivens help ma boab your correct.

I didn't have a scoobie so googled it.
and jings crivens help ma boab your correct.
Feck me! I just made that up tae???

The car manufacturer FIAT is an acronym. What does it stand for?

Along the lines of ' Fabbrica Italiana di Automobili di Torino'?

Spot on. Crack on

Foderingham Is A Twatt ?

Haarlem has already got it. Do keep up old boy

Spot on. Crack on
Wow. But I did learn Italian.

Right - what was the score v Gerz first time we playef them after they fúkkin stole Colin Stein off us for GBP 100,000? Any extra salient details welcome...

Haarlem has already got it. Do keep up old boy
Aye maybe.But Tayside had the better answer.

Right - what was the score v Gerz first time we playef them after they fúkkin stole Colin Stein off us for GBP 100,000? Any extra salient details welcome...
Dont know the score but I mind a big jelly bean came over tae the back post and he missed it completely.

3-1

3-2?

It was 6-1 and that turncoat bastard scored a hat trick.

Bingo. A stomach churning day for me that I still remember. Stein had been so good that year, already had his autograph (that's like a selfie with a star for younger viewers) and was crushed when he got that hattrick v us so soon after.

I'm away to lie doon for a bit. On ye go Shrink :)

Aye it was a sickener he joined them. And worse when he couldn’t stop scoring, with that hat trick only a couple of weeks after he left us.
He’s a successful grass bowls player out here in West Lothian but I’ve resisted the urge to hunt him down in a revenge attack.
So, on the subject of hat tricks.....

Who has scored the most in the SPFL, and in the SPL.
Two parter!

Aye it was a sickener he joined them. And worse when he couldn’t stop scoring, with that hat trick only a couple of weeks after he left us.
He’s a successful grass bowls player out here in West Lothian but I’ve resisted the urge to hunt him down in a revenge attack.

Two parter!
Kris Boyd?

Two parter!

Henrick Larsson?

It’s a two fuckin parter.

Aw dry yer eyes. I’ll go for Graeme Dobbie for SPFL and Ally ‘the Gardner’ McCoist for SPL

Aw dry yer eyes. I’ll go for Graeme Dobbie for SPFL and Ally ‘the Gardner’ mcCoust for SPL
Hopeless.

Hopeless.
That’s Mister Hopeless tae you?

This thread has been viewed 22666 times.