Some Hibs gossip

They are clued up on the things that are going on with Hibs are they not?

No. like most papers they take their stories from fitba forums and the odd contact they might have.

Didn’t see anywhere on the forums that we submitted a bid for Campbell or that we were in for Fraser that most people denied. They must have some in sight.

Who is Fraser??

Just me that thinks Ryan Wintle is in addition to Magennis?

Story only broke on Wintle tonight and Magennis has been coming to us since early afternoon it seems with the fee likely agreed last night with St Mirren.

Wintle also seems more in the mould of McCrorie with Magennis more box to box.

Mallan or Hallberg on the way out if we get Wintle?

They are clued up on the things that are going on with Hibs are they not?
No idea, their website is catastrophically bad to look at. I was just replying to you saying they're nothing like the DR. They're peas in a pod.

Where has it been said we put a bid in for Campbell? Motherwell have said they have had no bids.

Who is Fraser??
Scott Fraser Ex Ross County

Aye, allegedly. Read it here or Hibs net. Jeez.

Story only broke on Wintle tonight and Magennis has been coming to us since early afternoon it seems with the fee likely agreed last night with St Mirren.

I thought it was before we got Magennis, sounds like the type of midfielder we are missing going by your description mate, hope that doesn’t mean we have lost out on Campbell. Think we need another striker and send Gullan out on loan because it doesn’t look like JR rates him.

No. Not only you.
The Wintle thing didnt appear until about 8pm.
As you say, MacGennis was mid/late afternoon.

Aye, allegedly. Read it here or Hibs net. Jeez.

Nobody mentioned on here though or on the other forums, they ain’t going to print something unless their contact has had it from somewhere.

Even Sky Sports are making up Hibs stories now, or is our JR being cute and not mentioning anything until the deal is done.

I’d maybe go with Hibs have enquired about him and his agent has told sky to get some interest going before the window shuts

"No offer" is different from "no interest"

Good to see business isn't finished an thr club are spending a bit more cash, good things to come under Ron.

The way Goodwin is talking about KM has me delighted we've went and got him.
If someone is that gutted to see you go, you know you've got something.

We have to trust Ross's judgement on Magennis. I can't remember him at all, but the manager has wanted him at Hibs ever since he got the job.

Has to be borne in mind he is a young player still trying to get match fit after a serious knee injury and who hasn't played since New Year.

Assuming this gets confirmed today, i'm looking forward to seeing him play for us, even if it's on a PC.

We have to trust Ross's judgement on Magennis. I can't remember him at all, but the manager has wanted him at Hibs ever since he got the job.

Has to be borne in mind he is a young player still trying to get match fit after a serious knee injury and who hasn't played since New Year.

Assuming this gets confirmed today, i'm looking forward to seeing him play for us, even if it's on a PC.
Good read here

Good read that. Sounds like he has similar attributes to another midfielder we signed from Paisley.

McGennis signed?

Sneaky wee feeling he'll have a really good season if he stays fit and takes his chances.
Allan and Gomes miss out today. Davies and Stefanny step in with Delph still on the bench.

If he can’t get ahead of those two he’d be as well asking Tranmere for a loan spell

Allan and Gomes miss out today. Davies and Stefanny step in with Delph still on the bench.

If he can’t get ahead of those two he’d be as well asking Tranmere for a loan spell

Delph played in midweek, he cannae play two games in a week at the moment.

Thought he done well under Stubbs ...

I think the only time he’s managed 30+ games in a season is under Lennon. But I may well be wrong

To be fair that’s quite

Possibly trying to get another signing for double announcement?
Hope so !

One cnut says it on .net and suddenly everyone’s expecting 2 new players the morn.

Jacks quoted saying he isn't planning anything else, it would take something unexpected.
Fraid not

One cnut says it on .net and suddenly everyone’s expecting 2 new players the morn.
Not me.
I'm expecting 3......

Not me.
I'm expecting 3....

You never know. Get one out the door and then there’s potential Scott Allan insurance monies.....

If it doesn't look like we're signing anyone else we'll probably announce Magennis tomorrow night before the window closes. I would have thought we'd get at least one more in. You never know with Hibs.

Anyone got a guestimate regarding how much we have spent in this transfer window?

It always seems to be “undisclosed” fees nowadays which I am cool with. It would be helpful to have a comparison with how much other teams (not including bigot brothers) have spent.

Personally, I think we have had a very decent window. We have brought in quality with a backdrop of extreme financial constraints.

Well done Hibs and us supporters ????????

Anyone got a guestimate regarding how much we have spent in this transfer window?

It always seems to be “undisclosed” fees nowadays which I am cool with. It would be helpful to have a comparison with how much other teams (not including bigot brothers) have spent.

Personally, I think we have had a very decent window. We have brought in quality with a backdrop of extreme financial constraints.

Plenty seem to forget we got money for the Swiss Ponce, Jackson and Horgan.

Hardly throwing money about like confetti but when Sportsound is full of Hertz c@nts with Ewan Murray pitching in on twitter then there’s a lack of balance and intelligence when discussing our expenditure.

God bless x

Hardly throwing money about like confetti but when Sportsound is full of Hertz c@nts with Ewan Murray pitching in on twitter then there’s a lack of balance and intelligence when discussing our expenditure.

God bless x
:7::7::7::7: Well said. Most likely good money for all 3.

£200,000-ish seems to be the amount often quoted. We are making longterm investment in the squad ensuring we get players on good deals over the past 2-3 seasons. Nisbet signed on a 4 year deal for example.

:7::7::7::7: Well said. Most likely good money for all 3.
We've probably used that cash for MacGennis and the other 4 to be announced tomorrow.
Loadsamoneeey!

God bless x
I’m hearing if we let fans back in this season , the season ticket holders will be getting in for fuckall! Is that no throwing confetti about like money? ?

This thread has been viewed 62690 times.