Some Hibs gossip

I don' think Campbell is realistic tbh....Magennis is though.

Ross has worked with him before and rates him highly.

Things will move as we get near to the end of the window. All depends on the player and his agent. If he is dead keen to go to Hibs it will happen eventually. Probably on the last day of the window. St Mirren will eventually accept a bid, especially in the current climate.

When’s the windae ‘slam shut’?

Next Monday night at midnight.

Things will move as we get near to the end of the window. All depends on the player and his agent. If he is dead keen to go to Hibs it will happen eventually. Probably on the last day of the window. St Mirren will eventually accept a bid, especially in the current climate.
Get what your saying but would we want to risk going to the last day and end up with nothing .
I think now the agents and clubs are using the media to get better offers .

£200k seems to be the magic number nowadays. Sure everyone we've been linked with has been at that figure.

Motherwell have offered Campbell a contract as well, guarantees them compensation when he leaves. I think its possible. Depends who else is already interested.
Can see Celtic and plenty others walking in if the rumoured 200k is accepted.

£200k seems to be the magic number nowadays. Sure everyone we've been linked with has been at that figure.

Motherwell have offered Campbell a contract as well, guarantees them compensation when he leaves. I think its possible. Depends who else is already interested.
Can see Celtic and plenty others walking in if the rumoured 200k is accepted.
If we offer 200k the Huns or an English team will offer 500k and that'll be that, no chance we're winning a bidding war with the amount of interest Campbell will attract if he's available in my opinion. I'd say he's worth more than that from what I've seen of him, if he wasn't out of contract at the end of this season I'd wager he'd go for at least treble that

As always I'm happy to be proven wrong, especially in this case

If we offer 200k the Huns or an English team will offer 500k and that'll be that, no chance we're winning a bidding war with the amount of interest Campbell will attract if he's available

As always I'm happy to be proven wrong, especially in this case

They won't need to offer more, just more wages.
We could be doing the groundwork for others to step in.
Thats the risk though.

English clubs in the lower leagurs cant blow us out thr water anymore either, which is good.

I’m not sure the interest in Campbell is as high as people think. Given his contract status, the old firm would have deployed their usual media tactics by now if they were interested. There also hasn’t been the usual interview with the player about wanting to play in England, so suggests his agent isn’t pushing him in that direction.

Not saying he’ll end up at Hibs, but there’s an opportunity depending on how much Motherwell want for him. Problem is they’ve received good fees for Scott & Turnbull in the last 12 months or so, putting them in a better position than many.

They can also keep him for the season when there’s no urgency to cash in with Turnbull money in the bank. The development fee they’d be due for someone there 10yr plus is far more than (that gospel figure of) 200k!!

If we want Campbell we will need to bid 500K+.

If he disnae sign for us will Supers Gran be Scunner ed.?

Dunno 'bout that.
Cos there's nothing that she canna do.

Hibs in for Allan Campbell

Now that would be a signing of real intent.

If we want Campbell we will need to bid 500K+.

Come on Ron you know it makes sense, offer them either Mallan or Hallberg as part of the deal. I really don’t get the Kyle Magennis hype he is prone to injury and is out injured currently so why are wasting money on someone that isn’t going to be match fit and ready to start.

He is out injured at the moment and seems to be injury prone these days so why are we wasting money on him when we could get a better player who isn’t injured and not injury prone, this makes no sense at all and it won’t look good for our recruitment either.

I mean you don’t sign a player for five games, these kind of players are long term punts with the hope they have 2/3 good seasons and we can sell them on for a decent fee. Not sure how it is possible to say it wouldn’t look good for our recruitment, until at least 6 months to a season later.

We obviously want to strengthen our midfield, although buying a player who is currently injured makes no sense, if we want to improve we need players who can come straight in and make the difference.

Come on Ron you know it makes sense, offer them either Mallan or Hallberg as part of the deal. I really don’t get the Kyle Magennis hype he is prone to injury and is out injured currently so why are wasting money on someone that isn’t going to be match fit and ready to start.

Hes only had 1 actual injury ?‍♂️ and in 4 seasons he's played 105 games.
Not too shabby.

Hes only had 1 actual injury ?‍♂️ and in 4 seasons he's played 105 games.
Not too shabby.

Mixed reviews from his current club fans -https://www.blackandwhitearmy.com/forums/index.php?/topic/42018-kyle-magennis/page/11/#comments

So? I judge Hibs players on Hibs games. Don't like everyone coming in but they get their chance. Hes like 20 year old or something, big lad, potential, we should be looking at players like that, that's where we make extra money.

It doesn't matter either way, bids rejected, moving on.
Just killing this injury prone story before it becomes fact.

So? I judge Hibs players on Hibs games. Don't like everyone coming in but they get their chance. Hes like 20 year old or something, big lad, potential, we should be looking at players like that, that's where we make extra money.

It doesn't matter either way, bids rejected, moving on.
Just killing this injury prone story before it becomes fact.

We could get him on a pre contract in January for nothing, I would much rather use the money we have seemingly offered towards Campbell if there is any truth in him, he tore our midfield a new one at ER that’s the type of player we should be paying out for and he can come in instantly and make a massive difference to our midfield.

He didn't, although he played well. I like him, but we may have niaively got ourselves in yet another bidding war we won't win.

Their midfield was all over ours at ER

No denying he is a good player, a Hibs player, I would sign him in a shot. But stop hanging your hat on every rumour and tale, money is key during this fucked up time, showing your hand is daft at the best of times. Change the headline to Celtc offer £500k for Porto the Brute and think about it as a Hibs fan.

TBH I would be very surprised if Hibs announced any of our targets, although it must have something in it. St Mirren on the other hand have been disrespectful to us as a club announcing our bids when they could have said it was from an un named club, obviously hoping more offers will come in. I would not place another bid and if the player wants to come here let’s get him on a pre contract.

On Porto, I have a feeling the zombies might come in for him.

We could get him on a pre contract in January for nothing

Not true. Not insignificant development fee would of course be payable for both him and Campbell.

i preferred the days when Hibs said hee haw about transfers until they were done.

TBF it isn't Hibs...

agreed, but we have somewhat opened the door with all the talk fi Ron.
in the past, not even the other team leaked info, perhaps cos they knew Hibs were not standing for that....

Leaks certainly aren’t coming from Hibs and it’s fair to say ‘they’ aren’t happy (the end result makes the club look silly when in fact there is more to it).

Difficult to control nowadays as there is so many moving parts than just the clubs and player involved (agents, teammates, staff etc).

Club certainly going about things the right way is all I can say in the main.

Leaks certainly aren’t coming from Hibs and it’s fair to say ‘they’ aren’t happy (the end result makes the club look silly when in fact there is more to it).

Difficult to control nowadays as there is so many moving parts than just the clubs and player involved (agents, teammates, staff etc).

I get where you are coming from, and perhaps it holds true for the St. Mirren gadgie, but we deffo talked about yon other boy that went to the sheep before the deal was done. Petrie!!!!

Its become a bit annoying pretty much every Hibs target becoming public hampering potential deals.

I get where you are coming from, and perhaps it holds true for the St. Mirren gadgie, but we deffo talked about yon other boy that went to the sheep before the deal was done. Petrie!!!!
It was rangers who spoke out about McCrorie, we can’t control that. Bit like St Mirren now

It was Huns who spoke out about McCrorie, we can’t control that. Bit like St Mirren now

Maybe we need to be a bit smarter in our transfer dealings. Not sure what the answer is though; forewarn the selling club that any leaks to the press and we publicly announce we are walking away from the deal, thus killing any "bidding war" stone dead before it even starts?

I think we absolutely go about our business in the proper manner. Perhaps that's where we go wrong....

Good point that, the Old Firm and Aberdeen are pretty shameless when it comes to talking about players and leaking little bits to the press. We need to be more ruthless in our pursuit of players.

I don't want us to do it any other way though.
You can't really legislate for arseholes, flapping gobs, and devious agents.

On the bright side, it worked out well for us with Ojo!
:54:

Aberdeen in for Campbell now, according tae the retard.

If we are
Aberdeen in for Campbell now, according tae the retard.
if we are then it would be scunnering if they beat us to a player again , although i can't see Motherwell excepting the 200k supposedly getting qouted.
I think hes out of reach for us sadly.

This thread has been viewed 62690 times.