Ryan Porteous

IrishHibee86

Another excellent performance from Ryan again today. Defended very well and with controlled aggression and was all over the hun players all day long. Anytime we play that mob he always gets right in amongst them. Gerrard was raging after the game with his bitchy remarks as well about Ryan lol. Porteous has gotten right under their skin which is great to see. The huns first real test domestically today and they shat it. Hibs showed great fight and a great attitude throughout even when it wasn't going our way. Huge positives to take from the game going forward. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday night Hibees :))

Let’s hope he similarly rattles the other set of filth from the Weedge next week.

He can then laugh in the face of that Lennon Mhank at full time.

No respect for them either Porto ?

Let’s hope he similarly rattles the other set of filth from the Weedge next week.

He can then laugh in the face of that Lennon Mhank at full time.

No respect for them either Porto ?
Agree 100% I hope he gets torn right in amongst them from the off aswell and gets under their skin. It's all about getting the right result for Hibs. They are shipping goals aswell so i think we'll score.

He is a wee hero. Great to see him getting a rise out of perennial moaner Slippy G today.

The ladies has a bright future ahead of him and when you have slippy talking about him then you know hes good so far in his career

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

The slippy sevcovian wasn't raging, publicly at least. Maybe a tad jealous Ryan isn't in his squad but ragin :lauff: He's too slippy for that.

Ryan played really well today. He'll play even better when he knows how to avoid getting such a naive booking. I'm sure Daz will have a wee word in his ear about just that.

I agree with the comments about how good Ryan was today but my worry is that he is about to get unsettled by both of the Ugly Sisters, as we are just coming up to the business part of the transfer market and these two, and their Glasgow rag, will no doubt be putting out stories that either - or both - wants to sign the laddie as he is exactly the kind of centre back they are looking for, and will do their usual bit of putting in a derisory offer just to test the water. We can only hope that there is a wiser head on these young shoulders as today's performance showed. I must also commend Michael Stewart's calling out of Andy Halliday on Sunday Sportscene, who wanted Ryan sent off, to which Mikey asked, "Where's the ordering off?"

Hunmedia has nothing nice to say about him, he'll no wind up there.
His future is in England, he knows it, he wants it.
He'll no be bothered by any Glasgow antics.

Nothing will happen this window either, too early for a team to take a rusk still

Hunmedia has nothing nice to say about him, he'll no wind up there.
His future is in England, he knows it, he wants it.
He'll no be bothered by any Glasgow antics.

Nothing will happen this window either, too early for a team to take a rusk still
Yes, I accept what you say, but we've got a semi-final against the Jamboes coming up at the end of the month and what better time for them to unsettle our players, as is their wont.

Ryan is Hibs captain material...only a matter of time IMO before he is.

He will be at Hibs for a few years yet. He still hasn't completed a full season in the first team.

Yes, I accept what you say, but we've got a semi-final against the Jamboes coming up at the end of the month and what better time for them to unsettle our players, as is their wont.

I dont think they care enough to do that tbh.

The campaign will be about how hes a rough, dirty player before they go out their way to unsettle him through a transfer.

I'm not worried.
Seems like he'll relish proving otherwise too

SmartSelect_20200921-002410_Chrome.jpgSmartSelect_20200921-002355_Chrome.jpg
No handshakes? Absolutely brilliant Ryan :sm023:.

View attachment 3437View attachment 3438
No handshakes? Absolutely brilliant Ryan :sm023:.

Half-a-haircut’s wee greetin’ face! ??

I'm surprised Tavernier is still hawking his wares in the principality of Govan?
Thought he was headed for the bright lights, big city?
Lol.

EiYXo_NXgAICwBQ.jpeg.jpg

EiWtjRCWsAANrzP.jpeg.jpg

Takin the *&*^ oot I Slippy ?
Gerard had been utilising the archetypal scouse thinking time reply....

'EEEEEEEEEEEE'

Fooch off!

Fatty boyd taking it well I see.????

There will be regular snotters and tears throughout the season. The pressure on them to stop 10 in a row will be unmanageable I think.
I don’t want to see either of the bigoted brothers win the league but I always take more pleasure watching the Huns suffer, it is truly satisfying! ?

1600683698166.png

The huns still do walking away.

Gerard had been utilising the archetypal scouse thinking time reply....

'EEEEEEEEEEEE'

Fooch off!
EEEEEE La geesajob. 8FC76E08-6894-4B85-89D7-AEE3B893B71A.jpeg

'Shake 'ands'

?

Name of the boozer???

Didnt remember that!
It was 40 years ago though.

View attachment 3442

The huns still do walking away.
Absolute children... In the words of fat Boyd “its a mans game” but i asume its only if huns are dishing it out ?

Ole !!

Should've been sent off !! The cheek

Aye slippy doesn't like nasty tackles www.youtube.com/watch?v=kh6Uy-95U0g

Just a fuckin thug himsel.

Name of the boozer???
I'll need to ask Paddy

3CE78722-7BCF-4D47-BEF0-7F66B24C3C6A.png
WHAMMO, statements oot!

View attachment 3449
WHAMMO, statements oot!
I take it that’s the Dundee United one where the guy slashed El Huffalo and he nearly died from loss of blood, only tae be saved after receiving the kiss of life from a bypassing concerned The Rangers physio?

I take it that’s the Dundee United one where the guy slashed El Huffalo and he nearly died from loss of blood, only tae be saved after receiving the kiss of life from a bypassing concerned The Huns physio?

Aye thought they’d made a C of it referring to Ryan Edwards but remembered it was the United player’s challenge.

There will be regular snotters and tears throughout the season. The pressure on them to stop 10 in a row will be unmanageable I think.
I don’t want to see either of the bigoted brothers win the league but I always take more pleasure watching the Huns suffer, it is truly satisfying! ?

The pressure will see the grievance levels go up to 3000%. Absolutely everything will be completely unfair, a vicious stitch up.

Even the Dutch are against them. Willem II fans put on a firework display outside their hotel early doors this morning.

The noise was incredible with dogs running for cover. Not from the fireworks but that Scouse Fanny Stevie G’s high pitched whining ?

This thread has been viewed 4176 times.

£18.75