Unpopular Opinions

broonieboy

On holiday Radge
Anyone got what may be an unpopular opinion? I’ll start it off.....

Going to gigs/concerts/festivals is shite because a lot of the other punters are absolute arseholes.

All churches should be burnt down religion is a vail for horrible *&*^.

Go further all churches of all faith's should be looted off gold, artifacts that were stolen over the centuries and sold with the money going to the people. And then burn them down or turned into homes for the homeless. Black metal people in Norway had the right idea. Fuck all religion. There is no god after all.

There is no god after all.
Heretique! .... There's the living God Sauzee

I love Heart of Midlothian FC.

Beat that for unpopular ye cants!

The Star Wars films are really boring
Pineapple is a perfectly acceptable pizza topping
The 80s was the best decade for pop music
Red onions ruin everything they are in

I love Heart of Midlothian FC.

Beat that for unpopular ye cants!

Glasgow is a more enjoyable place to live than Edinburgh

This Franck Sauzee love in is OTT

He looked a big stiffy in midfield which thankfully Ginger Baws realised and shifted him back to defence where he was excellent.

He apparently ignored countless requests to return to Edinburgh but when the right financial offer is there - from memorabilia sales - he’s finally coming back to see the club he fell in love with after 20 years of yearning to return!!

I really liked Big Franck as well. One of my favourite moments is a late winner at Tannadice and singing happy birthday to him. Class act on and off the pitch. Sad how it ended.

2nd fact of the day: David Zitelli only scored one goal every five games for us. Poor record for a striker but most of them were belters so he’s massively overhyped anaw.

Barry Ferguson was a class player.

Working from home is shite.

John Robertson was a brilliant penalty box striker.

Hibs did not go into decline after the legendary 1972/73 season. They were still a great team up till 1975.

Alex Miller was a superb manager for Hibs. He just went on too long.

Queen were hugely overrated as a band.

The 80's was the last great decade for pop music.

Springsteen is the greatest songwriter and live performer there has ever been.

Women make far better bosses than men.

Abortion is wrong.

Covid-19 has been bad, but much of the reaction to it has been over the top.

Downton Abbey was a brilliant TV drama..probably the best in my lifetime.

Strictly Come Dancing is great Saturday night entertainment.

Much of Elvis Presley's success and popularity was down to his looks, not on how good he was.

Children are treated very badly in society. Many are neglected, abused, unwanted, or over-indulged. All of which lead to damaged human beings. There are many people who really should not be parents.

Star Wars was awful. Nothing more than a bairns movie. Science Fiction in general is infantile.

There is a God.

Brian Kerr was too good for our team of donkeys..

Totally agree and he proved that on the slippery slope thereafter including playing for Arbroath aged 30!

If it wasn’t for those donkeys he could have made it

Queen were overatted as a person.Marmite is barrie!

Oasis were overated.

They were just Beatles wannabes.

The Earth is flat.

At least the bit I'm on!

The Earth is flat.
Cannae disagree based on local evidence...

The saying "No man is an island" isnae true...what about the Isle of Man ?

Not particularly unpopular.
It has been Donne to death, though.

Working from home is shite.

John Robertson was a brilliant penalty box striker.

Hibs did not go into decline after the legendary 1972/73 season. They were still a great team up till 1975.

Alex Miller was a superb manager for Hibs. He just went on too long.

Queen were hugely overrated as a band.

The 80's was the last great decade for pop music.

Women make far better bosses than men.

Abortion is wrong.

Covid-19 has been bad, but much of the reaction to it has been over the top.

Downton Abbey was a brilliant TV drama..probably the best in my lifetime.

Strictly Come Dancing is great Saturday night entertainment.

Much of Elvis Presley's success and popularity was down to his looks, not on how good he was.

Children are treated very badly in society. Many are neglected, abused, unwanted, or over-indulged. All of which lead to damaged human beings. There are many people who really should not be parents.

Star Wars was awful. Nothing more than a bairns movie. Science Fiction in general is infantile.

There is a God.
Ouch!
Sorry GM, you have went too far with that one and to be blunt, you are talking nonsense!

Star Wars was magnificent.......?

Nobody has ever really got to the truth of what happened. He signed a 3 year 7.5k week deal, and was finished within a couple of months of the following season. Then he became manager then there was a court case to sort recompense.

This Franck Sauzee love in is OTT

He looked a big stiffy in midfield which thankfully Ginger Baws realised and shifted him back to defence where he was excellent.

He apparently ignored countless requests to return to Edinburgh but when the right financial offer is there - from memorabilia sales - he’s finally coming back to see the club he fell in love with after 20 years of yearning to return!!

I really liked Big Franck as well. One of my favourite moments is a late winner at Tannadice and singing happy birthday to him. Class act on and off the pitch. Sad how it ended.

2nd fact of the day: David Zitelli only scored one goal every five games for us. Poor record for a striker but most of them were belters so he’s massively overhyped anaw.

Barry Manilow is in fact barry.
Bowie's Glass Spider Tour was wunderbar.
Paul McCartney is a bit of a wankpot.
Tarantino movies are pretty much shite.

Skacel was a fantastic finisher...

quite possibly.. but I'm on fire weirds me out. Its so beasty sounding

Kris Boyd is a decent pundit

Very rarely did Mickey Weir produce the performances he was capable of.

Barry Manilow is in fact barry.
Bowie's Glass Spider Tour was wunderbar.
Paul McCartney is a bit of a wankpot.
Take out Pulp Fiction and the rest are so so.

I wouldn't say shite exactly, but he is very over-rated. He hasn't made anything genuinely brilliant since the 90's for my money.

I still like the F1....

football is a points business

Joe Newell was Hibs Man of the Match today.

Scott Allan is not the messiah ?

The riddle , wrapped up in a mystery, inside an enigma......but there does not appear to be a key....

Your mind is not your own.

I'm not sure it ever has been!
I blame the one period of RI taught at school.

Thinking that Trump does what he said he would do!

Then this pandemic happens.

There is a few right wing governments in at the moment.

LETS FUCK THINGS UP!

Anyone that doesnt believe.

9/11 = inside job
Destabalising middle east = its a plan
JFK Assasination= inside job.
Dianas death = Inside job.
Hitler died in Berlin= He died in Argentina!

Covid 19.....Biggest inside job!

We are pushed into false narratives by the government run media(look up ("Operation Mockingbird")fucking crazy.

We still dont know where Covid 19 came from..come on. Lol

Though nowhere near as bad as you are told.
Its currently the 8th worse disease officially recognised in the UK.
Meaning even the flu is more dangerous!

Its all about controlling and obedience for the nexy phase.

If we really wanted to know.....you would know! ;)

The Beatles,ABBA and The Jam/Style council/Paul Weller are all overrated shite.

The riddle , wrapped up in a mystery, inside an enigma......but there does not appear to be a key....

Hes the key, didn't you know.
Unlocks every defense in the league and we can't play football without him

The Beatles,ABBA and The Jam/Style council/Paul Weller are all overrated shite

Fuck off, Weller is God!

Prefer pubs that don’t allow dogs in.

I like the trams

Newell hasn’t improved that much. He still does next to nothing.

The Beatles,ABBA and The Jam/Style council/Paul Weller are all overrated shite.

got to agree that Paul Wellers solo material is brutal

Aye but no as bad as the Style council

Cannae disagree based on local evidence...
What about Arthur's Seat?

This thread has been viewed 6240 times.