Email to season ticket holders re live TV games.....

Absolute pish. Won't Chromecast and watching it on my phone the connection keeps getting lost asking me to log in again.
Have you tried the other links? Think there's link 2,3,4 on the page too, maybe one of those is better

Finally got it through Chromecast but the quality of sound and picture poor.

Why the 4 links at bottom of page?

Finally got it through Chromecast but the quality of sound and picture poor.

I have it piped through the HDMI and it’s jumpy, sound quality is poor so dont think your alone.

The quality is hibs end it looks like

It’s like they don’t have enough bandwidth for the number of connections

Totally agree. It’s worse quality than last year. (Watching as an international subscriber)

Same mate it’s a stuttering mess atm

Yeah only improvement I can see are additional cameras which are great. But not so great when the stream is poor.

No point getting expensive presenters in if you can’t get the absolute basics right. Very frustrating as it’s simple stuff to deliver on.

Presenters were hilarious they looked like they were in the dark jonell looking at the floor and tam looked like a naughty schoolboy sitting on the bar stool seat that they have some how

I changed link half way thorough half and been better since

All of them were stuttering for me in Sweden tried them all on hibs tv international

to be honest its no great

I honestly don’t think it’s that bad. Never went in expecting sky quality HD pictures so think going in with low expectations has helped but it could be a lot worse, but there is certainly room for improvement as the weeks go on

studio stuff is great , game started well but got pretty stuttery as it went on

I really want it to be good but it’s just full of glaring mistakes and low quality.

Like even the camera in the studio. Wtf is the angle almost behind David T.

The sound quality is so poor too. It’s painful to listen to. Just buy good audio equipment. Basic stuff - I’d question the experience of the folks producing this sadly.

Freds audio quality is better than the studio ?

studio stuff is great , game started well but got pretty stuttery as it went on
Aye I found that too I changed to another link and it has been better cause I just used 1st one for 25mins but was has been better since changing link

lets just hope for a couple more goals 2nd half

Its no great for anyone. Stuttering picture and sound.

It’s cleaned up in the second half

Sound quality was poor first half but improved in the second for me, wasn't overly impressed with the commentary team, made some fairly basic errors in the game analysis. Joelle was fine, Tam needs to up his game and Tanner was utter cringe

It definitely improved.

I hate complaining about it because I know it’s best effort and we’ll intentioned. Overall it’s great to see us trying to do more but definitely some areas for improvements - hopefully the Motherwell game in two weeks will give them time to tweak things and keep improving it!

Obviously appreciate what the club are doing and maybe should have qualified that, in general, i'm not good at watching us on the TV particularly in games like that when we don't keep the ball well enough, as you say first game and plenty of time to improve things

@Power is there anywhere/anyone we can direct feedback to? Appreciate that critiquing on a forum isn’t entirely constructive so would love to give that feedback to the right folks!

a bit patchy at times, particularly the audio but overall decent, good job we didnae have thousands of other piling on though like some folk think is a good idea

Watched in the boozer off a well kent faces laptop. No complaints, apart fae the hertz *&*^ on his phone tellin us what was happening a few seconds before it did. He only piped up when Killie went close.

First half was certainly iffy from 20/25mins onwards, 2nd half a massive improvement although found man of the match announced with 15 mins to go a strange one

@Power is there anywhere/anyone we can direct feedback to? Appreciate that critiquing on a forum isn’t entirely constructive so would love to give that feedback to the right folks!

Of course. Yeh - anything relating to the stream performance or technology is support@hibernianfc.co.uk and anything about the internal production would be through club@hibernianfc.co.uk.

If I can pass anything on to anyone direct or support in any way kpower@hibernianfc.co.uk.

You can understand teething problems but the sound quality was incredibly amateurish.

Imagine not getting the very basics right with someone closing the door or laughing or someone else doing a radio commentary in the background.?

The picture quality was fine for me though with decent camera angles and I very much liked the two studio guests.

Cliff Pike is a good balanced commentator though not so good when he feels obliged to lob patsy questions to various Hibs managers.

Tam can blab away but is very decent to listen to and it was an especially good debut from Joelle Murray who can't have done any of this before.✅.

Production wise the programme flowed OK with the timing out a bit here and there but overall I thought for a football clubs TV offering it was a good effort by all involved.

You can understand teething problems but the sound quality was incredibly amateurish.

Imagine not getting the very basics right with someone closing the door or laughing or someone else doing a radio commentary in the background.?

The picture quality was fine for me though with decent camera angles and I very much liked the two studio guests.

Cliff Pike is a good balanced commentator though not so good when he feels obliged to lob patsy questions to various Hibs managers.

Tam can blab away but is very decent to listen to and it was an especially good debut from Joelle Murray who can't have done any of this before.✅.

Production wise the programme flowed OK with the timing out a bit here and there but overall I thought for a football clubs TV offering it was a good effort by all involved.

That’s good feedback - will pass that and more onto the club in the attempt to sharpen it up (which will come naturally) ✅

Uninterrupted and decent enough picture for me from logging in at 2:50 until the final whistle.

Group of us were watching with little interest in anything other than watching the match itself. Someone did comment that the studio looked as though the folk were sat in the dark. Didn’t have the volume too loud but seemed to come through clear enough if we’d wanted it.

Job done for me Hibs ? .

The delay in the stream, approx 30 secs, was a little bit frustrating as my phone kept pinging with sky sport alerts so I was aware of the goals before they happened on the stream.
Will this always be the case with Hibs tv?

If it is I will just have to silence my phone or deactivate the alerts during the game.

The quality of the picture and sound was vastly improved 2nd half.

The delay in the stream, approx 30 secs, was a little bit frustrating as my phone kept pinging with sky sport alerts so I was aware of the goals before they happened on the stream.

If it is I will just have to silence my phone or deactivate the alerts during the game.

To be fair that is a problem watching a stream on Hibs tv, sky, bbc anything.

That happens on any stream.
Rookie mistake. Turn yer phone off.

That happens on any stream.
Rookie mistake. Turn yer phone off.

100%. Said this to my mates before the game.
There’s always one though and we all knew Killie had scored 20 seconds beforehand ? . Well, 45 seconds before in fact when we seen how the “wall” had been set up.

This happens on BBC IPlayer, Now TV, BT Sport App.... Naked Granny Wrestling and more must see TV.

100%. Said this to my mates before the game.
There’s always one though and we all knew Killie had scored 20 seconds beforehand ? . Well, 45 seconds before in fact when we seen how the “wall” had been set up.

This happens on BBC IPlayer, Now TV, BT Sport App.... Naked Granny Wrestling and more must see TV.
Aw right aw right aw right

I get it now!

my phone is getting switched off in future! ???
??

It's maybe somewhere in this thread already but can we purchase away games from hibs or oppenents TV tickets?

These streams will be sold through the home clubs’ website through a registration and sale process (initial reports suggests when purchasing you can choose the audio to accompany - Livi or Hibs).
Livi (£20) likely to pop up on their website early next week.

This thread has been viewed 16851 times.