Dykes

JFP

Unrepentant Fenian Bastard
Worth a punt
Big strong physical striker better option than McNulty

Worth a punt
Big strong physical striker better option than McNulty

Big competition for his signature now. Pity we didn't pick him up when he was at QoS.

Wolfes like Hibs and other SPL clubs has missed the boat by identifying this Cnut too late.

That ship has sailed.

Drop the anchor.
Seaman Staines.
Roger the Cabin Boy.

Aye, the ship has sailed.

Identifying and signing players like this early would be great. I guess that's what we were trying to do with Nisbett at Dunfy during the window but it didn't work for whatever reason...

Heard we are interested..

Has he scored since they beat celtic in september? Got to laugh at the bt commentators touting him for Scotland the other night never heard fuck all about him in about 6 months then cos he gives julien a tricky time there's a clamour

These type of signings rarely work for us - would much rather we looked for these players at a younger age and developed them.

I get a bit of a Rowan Vine/Paul Heffernan vibe, doesn’t actually score that much but looks decent (for smaller clubs) when the cameras are there.

Has he scored since they beat Smellies... in september? Got to laugh at the bt commentators touting him for Scotland the other night never heard fuck all about him in about 6 months then cos he gives julien a tricky time there's a clamour
9 goals this season ,
Unlucky at Ibrox the other week aswell

9 league goals. 3 more in cups.
Also 10+ assists.

We need a fox in the box striker like how McLaren was when he first came here a real poacher.

Is that not what Doidge should be doing? And is?

Didn’t see Doidge on the end of the two crosses Boyle put in the other night, did you?

That’s that then. Never a penalty box striker.

Want to check how many goals he’s scored so far, and how many of them were from distance?

That’s that then. Never a penalty box striker.

Want to check how many goals he’s scored so far, and how many of them were from distance?

Doidge is more like a Holt type striker, Dykes would be similar to that hence why I said someone like McLaren was when he first came to us or like JC was.

Lesbians please!

Doidge is more like a Holt type striker, Dykes would be similar to that hence why I said someone like McLaren was when he first came to us or like JC was.

Holt scored a handful of goals for us.
The similarity with Doidge is only on winding up defenders.
Doidge is (for me) a penalty box player and nothing else.
Holt beat up defenders and linked up play. Rarely scored.
Opinions eh

Opinions eh

Holt maybe hardly scored but he did score against the Gunts at ER something both Doidge and McNulty haven’t managed.

Dodge was immense in a win at Tynie, something Holt never managed

Did he score?

How many goals did Holt score in the season? How many assists?

[/QUOTE
So he may score 20 + goals, but if he doesnt score against hearts, he pish?

How many goals did Holt score in the season? How many assists?

My point was Holt scored against the Gunts.

So did Brian Kerr. Not much of a point, imo.

Great ball fae Fletcher for that goal.

I still hope we are in for Nisbet.

Headshot.

Great ball fae Fletcher for that goal.
Wasn’t Fletcher if I can recall. Clayton Donaldson maybe?

I stand corrected by myself, it was indeed Fletcher. Google is fantastic, unlike my memory.

Did he score?

Does it matter?
If hes causing the defence a nightmare, then theres space for other people to make a difference.

Does it matter?
If hes causing the defence a nightmare, then theres space for other people to make a difference.

If you read my initial post I said that both Doidge and Dykes are similar as in big tall strikers, I then pointed out in my opinion we need a striker who was like McLaren when he first came to us, fox in the box a real poacher. I was more having a pop at McNulty not doing it for us.

I’d be making a move for Moult in the summer. Been out injured and could be available and under the radar. Get him fit and I think he’d be a big player for us. Also has those leadership qualities that we badly lack.

If you read my initial post I said that both Doidge and Dykes are similar as in big tall strikers, I then pointed out in my opinion we need a striker who was like McLaren when he first came to us, fox in the box a real poacher. I was more having a pop at McNulty not doing it for us.

You've also continuously pointed out he missed an open header (wrong description of an open header) elsewhere and going on about has he scored against Hearts in here.

Should see some of Doidges actual stats, his work rate, pressure and goals are massive for us. Shame everyone else let's him down.
He's much more than he gets credit for.

You've also continuously pointed out he missed an open header (wrong description of an open header) elsewhere and going on about has he scored against Gunts in here.

Should see some of Doidges actual stats, his work rate, pressure and goals are massive for us. Shame everyone else let's him down.
He's much more than he gets credit for.

Wrong again, someone had a go about the lack of goals Holt scored to which I replied he scored against the Gunts which Doidge hasn’t.

I’d be making a move for Moult in the summer. Been out injured and could be available and under the radar. Get him fit and I think he’d be a big player for us. Also has those leadership qualities that we badly lack.

You getting commission if moult moves here ?

Opinions eh

Doidge said in an interview that he rarely scores from outside the box. Given the number of goals he's scored inside the box this season it would seem to be fairly conclusive evidence that he is a penalty box player. It's ridiculous to think anything other than that.

You're determined to be right.

Lyndon Dykes is a fuckin bam, hope he signs for the huns.

I still hope we are in for Nisbet.

We are...

We are...
If he signs for Hibs, I hope he realises if he doesnt score against Hertz, he'll be pish.
Even in a drubbing....

This thread has been viewed 3451 times.