Winter Window 2020

A week ago I had no idea who Nisbet was.
who ??

We needed to strengthen big time this window and I’m not convinced we have.

According to Chic Young Dunfermline wanted 400K. Which kind of contradicts....

• Screenshot_20200131_234112.jpg
    Screenshot_20200131_234112.jpg
    206.3 KB · Views: 36
We needed to strengthen big time this window and I’m not convinced we have.
Unfortunately your right

Id imagine Nisbet would be dissapointed in Dunfermline in not letting him move to a bigger club, appears he agrred terms and was very happy.

Right come on Hibs one more

According to Chic Young Dunfermline wanted 400K. Which kind of contradicts....

Chic Young is spraffing ✅

Anymore KP or is that us done?

Expecting us to be done now that the aggressive Nisbet offers have been refused.

Pitty we didn’t have a Plan B in case this happened.

As always!

Good offers from the club KP, im sure KN will be gutted with Dunfermline, we may be slightly short but this Hibs team should have enough to go to the end of the season before doing ouR summer buisness.

Id imagine Nisbet would be dissapointed in Dunfermline in not letting him move to a bigger club, appears he agrred terms and was very happy.

He agreed terms before Dunfermline accepted an offer , behave mate

Good offers from the club KP, im sure KN will be gutted with Dunfermline, we may be slightly short but this Hibs team should have enough to go to the end of the season before doing ouR summer buisness.

Fuck aye , we might even nearly catch Livvy . Game on....

He agreed terms before Dunfermline accepted an offer , behave mate
Yeah wanted to come Forza, Dunfermline let him down, we took a punt on a championship player for a pretty decent fee, they could have done with the cash.

Fuck aye , we might even nearly catch Livvy . Game on.....
Our start of the season would be the downfall there.

5 mins to end of the window, fuck all happening then. Shame but hopefully we'll do a bit of business after the window shuts

Pitty we didn’t have a Plan B in case this happened.

Catch 22 situation, like would we be happy with a clear second choice signing? Gullan might get his chance now, plenty of us have been saying the youngsters need more opportunities.

get tae where though by the end of the season? 6th? 5th at the best efter overhauling the mighty livingston?

Hibs must have totally expected Dunfermline to accept their offer. It leaves us a bit in the shite to be perfectly honest. I am happy with the other players we have brought in, but I am not going to buy into the spin the club will no doubt attempt to put on this. There is no getting away from the fact that we are substantially weaker in the striker department than we were pre-January.
No way should we have agreed to have let Kamberi's move go through until we had secured another striker. The McNulty deal was always going to eventually happen but I think the huns approach for kamberi came out of the blue (literally). Nisbet will have probably been a target for a long time and as I say they must have been 100% confident that Dunfermline would have accepted one of our offers. Absolute madness to have allowed one of our top strikers to go without getting a replacement secured first.

Catch 22 situation, like would we be happy with a clear second choice signing? Gullan might get his chance now, plenty of us have been saying the youngsters need more opportunities.
Gullan is a good attacking midfielder/winger, not a striker IMO....and is still very raw,

get tae where though by the end of the season? 6th? 5th at the best efter overhauling the mighty livingston?
Weve caused our own damage with the start of the season, i want better frlm Hibs dude as we all do, we should be challenging top 4 at least but have been a let down, we can only support the team second half of the season and see where we go, im sure come the summer we will reassess and go again.

Yeah wanted to come Forza, Dunfermline let him down, we took a punt on a championship player for a pretty decent fee, they could have done with the cash.

Away an don't talk shite , did he tell you this personally or is it something you read from his granny / uncle etc ??

Kamberi appears to be someone that causes problems in the dressing room, if thats the case he can GTF.

Interesting twitter admin hasn't done the standard "business concluded for the window" tweet? Watch this space, it will as soon as I post this reply

Away an don't talk shite , did he tell you this personally or is it something you read from his granny / uncle etc ??
Poor form, would you not be gutted not to come to first class facilitys at a first class club after you'd agreed terms and the been let down by your current club?

There better be one more player coming in or there's a meltdoon incoming

Hibs must have totally expected Dunfermline to accept their offer. It leaves us a bit in the shite to be perfectly honest. I am happy with the other players we have brought in, but I am not going to buy into the spin the club will no doubt attempt to put on this. There is no getting away from the fact that we are substantially weaker in the striker department than we were pre-January.
No way should we have agreed to have let Kamberi's move go through until we had secured another striker. The McNulty deal was always going to eventually happen but I think the huns approach for kamberi came out of the blue (literally). Nisbet will have probably been a target for a long time and as I say they must have been 100% confident that Dunfermline would have accepted one of our offers. Absolute madness to have allowed one of our top strikers to go without getting a replacement secured first.

We didnt, when McNulty signed, the Huns signed the Hun *&*^ from Switzerland.

Interesting twitter admin hasn't done the standard "business concluded for the window" tweet? Watch this space, it will as soon as I post this reply
Shocker ???
Screenshot_20200201-000541.png

I cannot believe we missed out on Nisbet for a difference in initial fee of around £50k. I'm still being told that it didn't go thru as Pars wanted a higher % sell on than Hibs were prepared to agree...that's from the Fife end. Nisbet was happy to come.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Poor form, would you not be gutted not to come to first class facilitys at a first class club after you'd agreed terms and the been let down by your current club?

you don't agree terms if your club doesn't accept thats obvious

I don't see how shedding a three goal striker makes us weaker up top. This has been a very positive window, and results will prove that.

you don't agree terms if your club doesn't accept thats obvious
Absolutely, still been a good window. January is always a difficult window.

What's that then I'm an old tired man and normally zonked at this time 1 signed and the rest short time loans. Fecking disgrace see you at easter rd tmrow.

I don't see how shedding a three goal striker makes us weaker up top. This has been a very positive window, and results will prove that.
So letting two forwards go and only bringing in one doesn't make us weaker lol gies peace.

yep fuckin crap , you couldn't make this shit up

The fact most of our arrivals are loans does not bother me one iota. That's mainly what you get in January. There is very little available in January at our level or above which is going to improve us that we can realistically sign on a permanent deal. A Championship player whom they clearly rated is one such player, and we failed to do the deal....and on top of that we let one of our main strikers leave before we had secured the replacement. I'm sorry, that's what it comes down to. . Doidge and McNulty...that's our two first team strikers until May. They had better not get injured that's all I can say.

Weve caused our own damage with the start of the season, i want better frlm Hibs dude as we all do, we should be challenging top 4 at least but have been a let down, we can only support the team second half of the season and see where we go, im sure come the summer we will reassess and go again.
Correct and never did enough in this windae tae rectify it. I'm no unhappy with the players we just signed, I'm unhappy with the lack of players we signed, it wisnae enough. They'll be wanting the dosh for season tickets soon nand they'll be trying tae spin this as some sort of success, though whae they think they'll fool is something else. Seasons dropped last year, I believe they will drop again this year (particularly if there's any £££ increase). Time tae get the finger oot.

A strange week all round. The players we have secured, loan or not, have added to our squad.
Kamberi? Well, he can just GTF, any player who whores himself to the Huns has no place at ER.
I would have liked another striker, Nisbet or another, but for this season, I think our poor start left too much to try and catch 4th, so why spend now for 5th place?
It does leave us with few options upfront. Hope Sparky and the Artful Doidger stay fit.

This thread has been viewed 36090 times.