The Ins and Outs Thread Summer 2019

My big fear is the style of football.... Looking forward to Saturday but kind of not!

If he plays our strongest line-up we’ll win the game which we have to win btw . If he tinkers I’m not confident

We'll be fine.

Andy Carroll is a free agent, and we are a short train journey from the Toon...

Risky, but he should be a stand out in the SPL.

Indeed. Only 30, too. The potential level would be worth the risk, imo. Wishful thinking, though, will probably go to bottom end EPL.

Has he still got that ridiculous barnet?

That's a deal breaker for me if he has. No matter how desperate he is to play for us.

Has he still got that ridiculous barnet?

That's a deal breaker for me if he has. No matter how desperate he is to play for us.
No worse than wearing a 'wanky hat'?

Not a chance in hell would he join us.

No worse than wearing a 'wanky hat'?

:52:

How VERY dare you!!!!!!

:52:

How VERY dare you!!!!!!
Ah!
Good old Bartok.
The man with such good taste.
Until it came to shirts!

Geordie Stevie May, in looks and injury proneness. No thanks.

Ah!
Good old Bartok.
The man with such good taste.
Until it came to shirts!

Indeed.

They were really 'shirt'.

Miss his quizzes... who was that guy that clearly googled all the answers to seem a clever bloke?
:unsure:

It wasn't me was it?
:worried:

Indeed.

They were really 'shirt'.

Miss his quizzes... who was that guy that clearly googled all the answers to seem a clever bloke?
:unsure:

It wasn't me was it?
:worried:

I still keep in touch with Bartok.

Can some fucker on here just make something up. Maybe Griffiths spotted at East Mains for a medical. Anything guys.... Lie to me!

Just Naismith apparently

A 25 year old version of Mark Milligan has just turned up...

I'd actually be ok with that

I've just had a threesome wi'
I've just had a threesome wi' abbey Clancy and Abbie titmus

Middleton offski?

Barnsley about to sack their manager? They maybe want Hecky back?

We can only hope.

David Beckham spotted in Leith last week.

Had a scran at the Kitchn

He's building a profile for his sports management company. Hes getting into the agency game.

Had a scran at the Kitchn

He's building a profile for his sports management company. Hes getting into the agency game.

It was actually a PR event for the whisky brand he owns (or at least has a major stake in) Haig Club. Nowt to do with football as far as I'm aware.

Didn't know that tbf, I just read he was starring an agency the same day that picture appeared.

2+2=6 :doh1:

Rumour after St.Patrick's Branch meeting last night. Boyle to Celtic, Griffiths to Hibs.

Would rather keep Boyle than lose him and gain Griffiths. He’s our main attacking player. Just be another player the dodgers wid sign tae stop him playing against them.

And that is the reason why I wouldn't bother my arse about Boyle going. It's their M.O.
We get a proven goalscorer who happens to love Hibs.
They get a player who has had two major injuries, will be jetting off to play for Australia from time to time, and ,in all honesty will be another bench warmer/ occasional starter.
No brainer for me.

We got Boyle in a loan swap for Alex Harris. Not too shabby a deal as it turned out.

And that is the reason why I wouldn't bother my arse about Boyle going. It's their M.O.
We get a proven goalscorer who happens to love Hibs.
They get a player who has had two major injuries, will be jetting off to play for Australia from time to time, and ,in all honesty will be another bench warmer/ occasional starter.
No brainer for me.
We would lose our biggest threat if Boyle went. His injuries seem tae have eased and when he’s away in Oz we will probs have internationals anyway. I dinnae want him tae warm a bench, wid rather he stayed here.

Fair enough.
We'll have to disagree on this one.

Yer jokes are shite........

Fair enough.
We'll have to disagree on this one.

Yer jokes are shite.....
Aye ah ken :grinning-smiley-045:

I wouldn't lose Boyle for Leigh. There's not many players in our landscape I'd lose Boyle for. I'd have to think about it, Boyle is by far our top performer, our most enjoyable character in all our media releases and has hit the ground running after 2 major injuries.

As good as Leigh could be and as much as he's loved and belongs here, we would be far worse off without Boyle.

Unless they pay through the nose for him. £10M plus appearance fee's, Leigh on a permanent with wages paid by them for 2 years plus Kouassi and Lewis Morgan for the season.

I wouldn't lose Boyle for Leigh. There's not many players in our landscape I'd lose Boyle for. I'd have to think about it, Boyle is by far our top performer, our most enjoyable character in all our media releases and has hit the ground running after 2 major injuries.

As good as Leigh could be and as much as he's loved and belongs here, we would be far worse off without Boyle.

Unless they pay through the nose for him. £10M plus appearance fee's, Leigh on a permanent with wages paid by them for 2 years plus Kouassi and Lewis Morgan for the season.
What I tried tae say before.

So, oot are Middleton Maxwell Vela Shaw Two Murrays and Hunkuntkamberi. In Omeonga McGinn, McNulty, Docherty. Coulda done wi another striker but it is what it is. Kept Boyle, surprised there were nae bids for him, who can play as a striker tae. Midfield looking a lot stronger though. Mon the Cabbage.

Two Murrays? Wasn't it just Innes Murray who left? We still have Fraser, no?

Thought he went tae Dundee?

Don't think he did in the end.

Did he no? Thought I read somewhere it was depending on if we signed Docherty,

This thread has been viewed 21036 times.