Jason Naismith joins....

FDD1730B-E283-4B10-86FF-4C079DF23629.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Trying to get him from Peterborough according to the BBC

I always thought he looked half decent at St Mirren. Not earth shattering but a solid addition if true.

I always thought he looked half decent at St Mirren. Not earth shattering but a decent addition if true.
I always thought Mallan looked good at St Mirren too!

Sorry just a wee joke about how it aw goes usually. [emoji32]

McGinn was good though so was Barry Lavety an aw [emoji106]

Jesus wept. We are gonna let Mackie go out on loan for this to happen?? Honestly WTF?

I wouldn't mind this as a loan and I wouldn't mind Mackie getting a run of first team games. I'd rather they were in the top flight though.

This would leave us with 1 left back and 4 right backs, barry.

We set our sights high here at Hibernian fc is that it

Is he match fit, only played once this season.

So what.?
He's ahead of Hibs.

Jesus wept. We are gonna let Mackie go out on loan for this to happen?? Honestly WTF?

My thoughts too bring in a right back to which in time we will have 4 on the books to loan a left back to which we will be left with 1 who is just back from injury
Deary me

Feck it just sign neymar and release every single one of them cause that makes sense?

Deal is done according to local journalist on Twitter. Season long loan as mentioned earlier.

Mackie is only till January

Some game time will help the laddie. James coming back and Stevenson back he would struggle to get a game.

I know him very well and think it will help us in the future. Just don’t see heckys logic in it but hey ho I’m just a fan no a manager

Screenshot_20190903-000326_Twitter.jpg

Welcome to the hibs family Jason

Welcome to the Hibees Jason

So, the famous HFC are reduced tae signing on loan a player that cannae get a game for a club wi' average attendances o' 5 thousand. Jesus fuckin wept. I suppose he at least Ken's the game up here

To be fair, reading the report from the son of Fergie, it's because he's having to share first team duties with another right back and wanted to play. Which might be a good sign - and it might well have been the case that he would have been their first choice right back a couple of months into the season anyway.

Honest toiler was one of the quotes in the local paper which didn't inspire confidence though!

Let's not write the guy off just yet.
Give him 45 minutes on the park and then we'll give him some stick.

Progress at long last!
It's usually the first misplaced pass ....

To be fair, reading the report from the son of Fergie, it's because he's having to share first team duties with another right back and wanted to play. Which might be a good sign - and it might well have been the case that he would have been their first choice right back a couple of months into the season anyway.

Honest toiler was one of the quotes in the local paper which didn't inspire confidence though!
I dont mind ' honest'.

Naebody's writing him off yet, just trying tae come tae terms wi' how low our recruitment levels seem tae have fallen, forest green fuckin rovers and somebody that cannae get a regular start for Peterborough united, and dinnae even get me started about Newell. When I come up I stay till the final whistle and I've never booed the team and I'm no' normally a doom and gloom merchant but the light at the end o' this particular tunnel seems an awfy long way away. I hope Naismith does the business and I dearly hope the manager can turn it round but I'm no' feeling too confident at the moment. The next couple of games will be a defining point in our season IMO

To be honest this is the first signing this window that actually fits our previous strategy - youngish Scottish player who’s move to England hasn’t worked out. He’s at the same stage of his career David Gray was at that age, except without the already chronic knee problems.

Naebody's writing him off yet, just trying tae come tae terms wi' how low our recruitment levels seem tae have fallen, forest green fuckin rovers and somebody that cannae get a regular start for Peterborough united, and dinnae even get me started about Newell. When I come up I stay till the final whistle and I've never booed the team and I'm no' normally a doom and gloom merchant but the light at the end o' this particular tunnel seems an awfy long way away. I hope Naismith does the business and I dearly hope the manager can turn it round but I'm no' feeling too confident at the moment. The next couple of games will be a defining point in our season IMO

David Gray made 12 appearances for Burton Albion before we signed him, so I’m not too concerned about Naismith not getting much game time at Peterborough. Plus he actually knows Scottish football, unlike the rest of Heckingbottom’s signings this summer.

To be honest this is the first signing this window that actually fits our previous strategy - youngish Scottish player who’s move to England hasn’t worked out. He’s at the same stage of his career David Gray was at that age, except without the already chronic knee problems.
I honestly hope your confidence is warranted, I hate feeling pessimistic about Hibs but unfortunately so far this season we've seen nothing tae dispel that feeling. I spend a lot of time working in Yorkshire and what Leeds fans have told me about PH disnae exactly fill me with hope

I have very little confidence in the manager, but believe there is a good enough squad there with the right person in charge.

David Gray made 12 appearances for Burton Albion before we signed him, so I’m not too concerned about Naismith not getting much game time at Peterborough. Plus he actually knows Scottish football, unlike the rest of Heckingbottom’s signings this summer.
Naismith played 43 times last season so you would reckon he was more or less first choice right back. Maybe he has been unsettled down south and wanted to come back to Scotland. We just don't know what his circumstances are. Footballers are people too just like us. Has another year on his contract after the loan expires so hopefully if he does well maybe Hibs will maybe make an offer for him. I like the sound of this guy I think he should be fine but I'm no expert.

The reports I read say it's a year... no?

'Season long' I read I think.

John McGinn rates him, that is a good sign. As others have said, he knows the Scottish game, the other duffers don't.

'Season long' I read I think.
Yes Sir!!! A season long loan it is. You're getting more pernickety the older you get! ?

:54:

My thoughts too bring in a right back to which in time we will have 4 on the books to loan a left back to which we will be left with 1 who is just back from injury
Deary me

Feck it just sign neymar and release every single one of them cause that makes sense?
Are you trying to say Hecky doesn't know his left from his right?:g:

Honestly mate don’t know what I’m thinking
We bring in cover because short then loan one out
I’m baffled

I’m baffled
Don't beat yourself up about it. It's probably a new formation he's working on.

I’m baffled
I think he has been told he has to do that. We have no fit right-backs available so he has brought one in on loan, but that then means one of our current players has to go out and he has picked Mackie...I wouldn't have loaned out Mackie but there you go.

The super one has given his seal of approval on Twitter. He did so with McNulty and that turned out not too bad...

I think he has been told he has to do that. We have no fit right-backs available so he has brought one in on loan, but that then means one of our current players has to go out and he has picked Mackie...I wouldn't have loaned out Mackie but there you go.

Mackie needs a loan spell - his positioning is a major weakness that will only be improved with game time. He wasn’t going to get much with a fit again Stevenson ahead of him. Playing for a team like Dundee, who should be winning more games than they lose, will be good for him.

This thread has been viewed 7577 times.