Unconfirmed reports re Liam Miller

SKII

Various Celtc and Sunderland fan outlets reporting that former Hibee, Liam Miller, is in medical care in Cork and very, very unwell.

Such sad news, if accurate. He can only be in his mid 30s. A classy player in his pomp.

Really sorry to hear that if accurate. I liked Liam, a very talented player I thought.

That is very sad news!
He will be in my prayers.

Very sad to hear this...

All still unconfirmed. Story originated from a Celtc news site. Hope it's all an error on their part. Terrible if true.

Tam Mcmanus tweeting about it seems to be true sadly

Tam Mc Manus saying on twitter Liam has been over in the US getting treatment and flys back to Ireland tomorrow tae start chemo.

Everything crossed for him.

Somebody had altered his Wikipedia page to say that he had passed away today (12th Nov). I see that has now been deleted. What kind of despicable person does that?

God bless the lad, that is no age.

A tidy wee player for Hibs, and I wish we'd held on to him a while longer.

Still just a laddie really, and I hope he recovers and has at least another 36 years in him.

Sad to hear this...Liam Miller was a superb player for Hibs.
Hope he can pull through.

Wikipedia page still reports his death 12th November 2017 of AIDS contracted from sexual abuse as child by his local parish priest. If that is a windup, it's a staggering insult to him and his family. I liked him as a player, and thought we didn't get anything near out of him we should have. Mind you I read Coco Calderwoood was involved so go figure!

I am not seeing that when I log in to Wiki right now, Jock. That does sound like one of the worst, most sick wind-ups of all time.

Aye, and no prizes for guessing where that would come from either

The very same sicko would go mental if any ex rangers player was written about like that. There is no hope for some of these vile people

Wikipedia page still reports his death 12th November 2017 of AIDS contracted from sexual abuse as child by his local parish priest. If that is a windup...

I reckon it might be.
No laughing matter mind.

It appears he may have passed away tonight. Still unconfirmed though. Very sad if true.

EDIT : Looking like it may be untrue. Apologies.

It appears he may have passed away tonight. Still unconfirmed though. Very sad if true.

EDIT : Looking like it may be untrue. Apologies.

Tam McManus

@The_Tman10
10m10 minutes ago

Again rumours about Liam Miller passing away are completely false. Don’t know what these ghouls want to achieve by spreading absolute lies. Idiots. He is not doing great but is continuing to fight it with everything he has. Give him and his family a bit of respect.

Tam McManus

@The_Tman10
10m10 minutes ago

Again rumours about Liam Miller passing away are completely false. Don’t know what these ghouls want to achieve by spreading absolute lies. Idiots. He is not doing great but is continuing to fight it with everything he has. Give him and his family a bit of respect.

Yeah, i saw that. I edited the post a few minutes after posting it. My fault,i usually always double-check and i know to wait for confirmation for these sort of things and i didn`t here.

Very sad news, Liam was a terrific player for us and I pray for him and his family, friends.

He’s not dead.

I haven't posted he was, I just said I pray for him, his family and friends.

Sorry - it’s because you said “sad news”.

This thread has been viewed 1678 times.