January

That is over a week old?

As I saidbut I thought it was Christmas time

We said we were preparing ourselves for offers.

That's all very well. However, what does she actually say?: "If we are tested then we will carefully consider it ... but we are not actively looking to sell our players."

Effectively saying "he's really good, we'd expect bids to come in" is a million miles away from what The Family was implying, i.e. that it was already a fait accompli that the club were going to sell John McGinn. The above looks more like standard straight-batting to me.

Not saying we won't, but to suggest it's definitely gonnae happen is totally without grounds, imo.

That's all very well. However, what does she actually say?: "If we are tested then we will carefully consider it ... but we are not actively looking to sell our players."

Effectively saying "he's really good, we'd expect bids to come in" is a million miles away from what The Family was implying, i.e. that it was already a fait accompli that the club were going to sell John McGinn. The above looks more like standard straight-batting to me.

Not saying we won't, but to suggest it's definitely gonnae happen is totally without grounds, imo.

I wasn't saying we're in the process of selling, just correcting what folk were saying.
Being prepared for offers isn't the same as looking to sell.

He won't leave this month.

I wasn't saying we're in the process of selling, just correcting what folk were saying.
Being prepared for offers isn't the same as looking to sell.

He won't leave this month.

Agree, he'll be sold in summer.

That's Henderson officially signed for FC Bari.

That’s an end to that (unless we make a summer bid to end his “Italian Hell”) - all the best to him.

Said he’s made a permanent move there not just a loan till the summer. Kinda glad, would’ve loved him back but puts an end to his name getting chucked about every window

83e655eb8ebc655c01ed71823c887d22.jpg

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

83e655eb8ebc655c01ed71823c887d22.jpg

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

The comments are priceless. McGinn's comment about the player formerly known as Cumdog :rollfloor

Thanks mate, if we get a bid in of 3/4 million for SJM this month he will be away.

It doesn't matter how the old the article is LD confirms if we are tested then we may consider it.

Thanks mate, if we get a bid in of 3/4 million for SJM this month he will be away.

It doesn't matter how the old the article is LD confirms if we are tested then we may consider it.

That would be the same though of any player at any club?

That’s true of any player at any club in the world - nothing in that article suggests any solid interest in John McGinn or that any bids are imminent.

That would be the same though of any player at any club?

That’s true of any player at any club in the world - nothing in that article suggests any solid interest in John McGinn or that any bids are imminent.

My point exactly!

"If someone offers millions, he'll be away" - #ITK :roll:

That's a really golden nugget of utterly obvious information.

Thanks for posting it.

Ya roaster.

Away and dinnae talk shite man.

Edit: Oops, you mean 3 to 4 million no 3/4 of a million I assume?

Away and dinnae talk $#@!e man.

Edit: Oops, you mean 3 to 4 million no 3/4 of a million I assume?

Yes

McGinn in the papers saying today feels loved and every possibility he is going to sign a new contract.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

McGinn in the papers saying today feels loved and every possibility he is going to sign a new contract.

Beat me to it. Commence prayers.

As far as know with the compensation he is due or got from St Mirren when dafty speared him he is no need of money. Why not stay and flourish. Not like he's been overlooked for national team or in some abyss.

I hope it's with us :giggle:

Best news we've had recently.

Keeping John McGinn beyond the summer would be tremendous for the club. If Stokes goes, we should reinvest the wages into a nice new contract for SJM.

Now Hibs need to get Dylan sorted out.

John staying would be beyond words.

Could just be an agreement for us to get legit money for him though. Which is equally ideal.

Win all round. Awesome :bbb:

Could just be an agreement for us to get legit money for him though. Which is equally ideal. Win all round. Awesome :bbb:
That's the first thing that came to my mind. If so, good on him.

John staying would be beyond words.

Could just be an agreement for us to get legit money for him though. Which is equally ideal.

Win all round. Awesome :bbb:

Thought he was terrible today

So?
Bigger picture eh.

Ryan McGowan signing for Bradford.

Thank f&ck

dodge.gif

This thread has been viewed 7035 times.