Tim Cahill

Two Headed Boy

Offered to us and the Gunts apparently. He wants game time to prep for the World Cup. Could he still do a job at 38? He was some player in his day but I don’t see how he fits into our midfield/forward roles.

It’s on the Daily Record site if you want more info.

All the other rumours seem to suggest he`s going to Millwall.

No thanks

All the other rumours seem to suggest he`s going to Millwall.
Millwall ain’t interested apparently, hence the enquiries up here. A quick look at his Wiki suggests he is still good for a goal (in the A-League admittedly).... 38 though.

If we hadn't snapped up McLaren I would've looked at him as being our penalty box poacher.

In football terms he's older than [MENTION=20]Sir Shrink[/MENTION]!

In football terms he's older than @Sir Shrink!

What's that in dog years?

Hard to say when not seen him, but I'd question another loan player who we pay money out with little hope of return, unless advancement in league and cup positions bring more money in

Dirty auld dog years?

Reckon he’d do a good job, his game is all about positioning which you don’t really lose.

Spot on, a great player, loves a half chance in the box.

Played at a good level with everton, became a good solid midfielder, beast in the air.
I liked him before. He's obviously older, but he's scored in 3 world cups and and is a very long time international.
He's made all his money, he's a free agent and physically even big Marv would have trouble

He won't play 90 minutes every week, but he'd make Buaben look like a kid.

I'd take a chance, he won't ask for much nowadays, it's about getting to the world cup for him.

Might give us a reason to stop taking short corners too.
:dub:

In football terms he's older than [MENTION=20]Sir Shrink[/MENTION]!

:fist:

grrrr

Dinnae you start.

Dirty auld dog years?

And you.......

:097:

A wonderful player for Everton. Always gave his all, no fear in a battle and a great finisher with either foot or head.
Probably a bit old now and we have got McLaren so unlikely for me.

He's not a striker.

He used to be a midfielder but has become more of a forward in the later part of his career, pretty sure he played up front on his own for Australia at the last World Cup.

Doesn't make him a striker.
He doesn't need to be the box to box workhorse anymore. He can still do his job fron midfield.

We might no even be interested, but its definitely something I'd be open to.

Jambos are sniffing round him.

Aye he was offered to us both.

Almost every player that comes to Hibs or winds up at them will have been offered to the other. We're the sa size, same city, sameish wage structure etc.

There's nowhere near as many players signed through good scouting anymore. It's all just agents making phone calls and sending a YouTube link.

Doesn't make him a striker.
He doesn't need to be the box to box workhorse anymore. He can still do his job fron midfield.

We might no even be interested, but its definitely something I'd be open to.

Aye he was offered to us both.

Almost every player that comes to Hibs or winds up at them will have been offered to the other. We're the sa size, same city, sameish wage structure etc.

There's nowhere near as many players signed through good scouting anymore. It's all just agents making phone calls and sending a YouTube link.

Based on where he plays for Australia and where he was signed
to play for Melbourne City, I’d say he’s more of a striker than a midfielder now.

Interesting point about the scouting - considering we were boasting in the Daily Record about our great player recruitment department, it does seem like we’re signing a lot of players via agents/contacts than we did initially. We also seem to have moved away from targeting talented young Scottish players (Allan, McGeouch, McGinn) which is a mistake.

This has to be a joke...

Millwall.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

This thread has been viewed 1374 times.